Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 03 2022

"Dr Vanesko has always taken great care to help my on going throat and esophagus issues that I seem to have inherited from my Mom's family."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"I was in and out with no wait time. Dr Vanesco is by far one of the best I have seen. She is professional, yet personable, which makes me more comfortable."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"Dr Vanesko was very professional, before the procedure she explained what was going to be done and the risks. She started on time and after the procedure she explained the next steps."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Wonderful, caring doctor. I have gone to her for years and am blessed to have found her."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Dr. Vanesco is an excellent doctor. Very knowledgeable and professional. Started seeing her for the routine colonoscopy checks and recently for other matters. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Doctor Vanesco has always treated me very well. I would genuinely recommend. She treats myself and my wife since 2016. Very professional service. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2021

"Dr. Grace Vanesko is an amazing Dr. She is very professional, but also very personable and kind. She keeps you informed and does a great job explaining what she is doing so you can understand the procedure."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Love Dr Vanesko. Very professional and seems to understand my problem. Easy to email her on the portal but it does take several months to make an appointment."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Wonderful, caring team. I would recommend Dr. Vanesko 100%. She has been my gastrointestinal for a decade"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Dr. Vanesko has provided excellent care for me and other members of my family for several years. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"The overall experience was excellent. Dr Vanesko was excellent and answered all the questions. The supporting staff were also excellent."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"The entire Vanesko team were professional and compassionate. I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Last week was my 4th colon screening with Dr. Vanesko. Starting from making appt, cared by friendly, professional nursing staff at the screening facility, to meeting anesthesia provider, and procedure tech~ were all good experiences. I would definitely continue my screenings with Dr. Vanesco in years to come."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"Very professional experience"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Very nice experience considering what I was there for. They were all very concerned about my comfort. Highly recommend going to this practice."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr. Grace Vanesko is a gastroenterologist at Texas Endoscopy. At my recent colonoscopy appointment she and her staff were very kind and attentive. I was offered warm blankets prior to my procedure and a call button to use if I needed anything. The anesthetist was caring and did a great job. After the procedure Dr. Vanesko took ample time to explain my results. Overall an excellent experience and I will return for future needs."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"She was professional and took the time to answer all of my questions. She also doesn’t schedule you for unnecessary appointments"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Very good a d professional."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"She is absolutely fantastic. Would recommend Dr Vanesko anytime to anyone. She is really great"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr Vanesko is the Only Gastro Dr I Trust.. She is extremely knowledgeable and very Caring!!! Would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Dr. Grace Vanesko is excellent, worthy of a rare five star rating. Extremely knowledgeable, very willing to discuss her conclusions in an easy to understand manner, and has established a culture within her team of being very patient focused. My recent experience was very similar to what I had 5+ years ago. Everyone on her team introduced themselves, explained their tasks, answered questions, and provided insights of what to expect. I’m reticent about making recommendations, but this is an easy call. I have confidence in Dr. Vanesko."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 29 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Vanesco for many years. I trust her totally. She has always listened to my symptoms, taken my concerns seriously and taken appropriate steps to find the problem.She has always made me feel that she recognized my symptoms as real(one Dr Had recommended more "fun time: with my husband as a cure for my digestive problems. None of that nonsense with Dr Vanesco. She is professional, thorough,and looks for solutions to your problem,not just handle the symptoms. I would and have recommended her to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 18 2021

"I have seen Dr. Vanesco for several years. She makes me feel very comfortable about procedures and is very thorough in her treatment. I recommend her to everyone who asks about a good gastro doctor."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr Vanesco was very involved from the scheduling of my procedure. Had a minor issue after my procedure and she was very attentive to my concerns. For future needs I will be utilizing her again."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Fabulous spirit in the place. Warm hearted, normal and professional. Great experience. Chris Sears"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr. Vanesko has done my colonoscopies and EGDs for a number of years. I am very comfortable with her care and trust her implicitly. She is available to talk with or for office visits as well as the procedures, responding to individual needs. Her practice stays up to date with ever-changing medical issues. I highly recommend her, and I wouldn’t think of going to anyone else!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr Vanesko has been my GI doctor since 2016 and helped me through an emergency quickly and efficiently at that time. This year she was also again able to help diagnose my vague symptoms and help in treating me. Her PA is amazing."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr. Vanesco is patient and very informative. She answers questions and provides excellent feed back."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"She is very thorough. Kind, and caring. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Procedure was smooth and seamless and Dr. Vanesko was very knowledgeable and explained everything about the process and the procedure very well. All of the nurses and attendants were wonderful and very professional. Dr. Vanesko also had a great bedside manner which comforted and made me feel safe. Highly recommend Dr. Vanesko as she is simply excellent overall."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"I don’t like to leave reviews, but my experience with Dr. Grace Vanesko was so exceptional , that I decided to right about my great experience . First of all, it was very easy to schedule an appointment, they were very prompt ! The check in area was spot less , wait time was surprisingly short, well organised office! Dr. Vanesko came to the room after nurse and started asking me questions, honestly , I felt like I know her for a long time:) I actually always have anxiety at the doctor’s office, but not with her. After examine me, she offered to do endoscopy and I agreed. The day of the procedure , I was panicking, worry about how it will go, until I saw her:) She came to my room, asked me how I am doing, and smiled , her smile was promising :) she told me what I need to expect from the procedure, then she said, everything will be fine, and I said, “I trust you, doctor”:) The procedure went perfect, everybody were so attentive, kind, nice, prompt. Incredible experience from A-Z!!! From now on, she is my gastroenterologist , ( of course, God forbid that I will have problem), but if so, I will only go to her! Very calm, knowledgable , organised doctor!!! Thank you for a good news Dr. Vanesko, I got my endoscopy results and everything is good!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr. Vanesko and her team at TDDC have been my (and my wife's) gastroenterological team for a decade or more. Their front office service is always exceptional and this year helped me navigate through a COVID delayed, retirement insurance changed procedure. The attending staff at the Plano-West Surgical Center have always been professional, personable and efficient."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Jan 15 2021

"Two times I had a colonoscopy....a true professional ! (and I am a clinical pharmacist ...Pharm.D.)"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Dec 10 2020

"Dr.Vanesco and her staff was very informative and thorough with all details. There were lots of instructions, verbal and written & text reminders, which helped. And there was a a followup call to check on me, the day after."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Dr. Vanesko is gracious and comforting Doctor. She was recommended to me by a trusted OB/Gyn Doctor and this was my second procedure with her. I would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 27 2020

"Dr. Vanesko is professional and thorough, and has followed up personally with the next steps after my colon cancer diagnosis. I appreciate her compassion, and highly recommend her as one of the best Gastroenterologists in the Dallas area!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Pretty nervous about having my first colonoscopy. The procedure was explained in depth, and their communication before and after procedure was superb. Dr. Vanesko and her staff were very friendly, compassionate and followed all covid protocol. I highly recommend her and her staff."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"After foolishly putting off a colonoscopy for 15 years, I must thank Dr. Grace Venesko for making the entire process as tolerable and comfortable as possible. The staff at Texas Endoscopy Plano should be commended as well."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"Dr. Grace Vanesko, MD. Was very knowledgeable about conditions associated with a colonoscopy. The waiting time was less than 5 minutes after initial screening. She listened to my concerns and I did not feel rushed. I would highly recommend Dr. Vanesko."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr Vanesko is a caring person who listens to you and works with you to solve whatever your physical ailment might be. She does not give up no matter how difficult your case might be. She works very hard to find a cure and is a person you can trust because she has your interests at heart at all times."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr Vanesko is very professional and one of the best at getting to the bottom of your digestive problems. She has been my Dr for over 20 years and has managed to keep me Crohns fee. I would highly recommend her to anyone with digestive problems."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"This physician was so thorough and informative about my visit. Was well worth the wait. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from S.Q. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Dr Vanesko is great. She takes the time to listen and doesn’t keep looking at a laptop! The issue that was diagnosed Is now under control. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"I’ve been to Dr. Vanesko for ten years. She’s an excellent physician and I would highly recommend her to everyone. You never feel rushed whenever you see her. She takes the time to talk to you and explain things."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Dr. Vanesko is a wonderful physician. She takes time to listen and is very caring . She follows up with you quickly on any test results and thinks “outside-the-box” on rare conditions."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"I have been a patient for about 15 years. Dr. Vanesco is awesome."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Very thorough follow up appointment. She wasn’t in a rush at all. I really am pleased with my care."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Dr Vanesko is just great! She listens intently and explains medical things clearly and patiently, insuring understanding. She is very personable and caring. She is very responsive and her staff very efficient!"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"I've been going to dr vanesco for many years now for colonocopies. Her and her staff have always been great. I couldn't imagine going to anyone else."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"I was very happy with my visit to Dr Vanesko...I found her easy to talk to and she readily answered all my questions. She referred me to an excellent surgeon, after thoroughly explaining my medical condition to me."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Aug 17 2020

"Dr Vanesko has been my gastroenterologist for 10 years. Her medical expertise is extraordinary. With regard to my care , she has used every clinical resource available to oversee my needs for the best possible outcome. She is kind and compassionate, and tremendously appreciated and valued by my family."

4.0 Review from V. Source: Google May 21 2020

"Excellent Doctor"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"Everyone was very friendly and professional. Made me feel that they are very concerned for my health."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Mar 10 2020

"Dr. Vanesko friendly, informative and professional. Staff helpful. Very short wait time. Recommend"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Feb 14 2020

"Dr Vanesko has been treating me for Crohns for 20 years and have been in remission since going to her. Have seen several Gastroenterologist before her that didn't seem to help. She is the best in field and would highly recommend her if you have crohns or ulcerative colitis. Mike Maulsby"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Feb 12 2020

"Dr. Vanesko and her staff are wonderful! She took the time to listen to all my needs and explain how I could improve my issues.i highly recommend their office!"

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Dr. Vanesko took so much time with me. She reviewed all of my signs and symptoms. She is helping me to figure out exactly the cause of my issue. I thank her WHOLE staff."

4.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"I found everyone to be professional, efficient, and helpful at Dr. Vanesko's office. A physician's office/practice with solid office procedures and processes makes for an efficient visit, price transparency for procedures, and good communication."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Sep 25 2019

"Very professional and made me feel safe in good hands . Thanks Doc."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 24 2019

"Dr. Vanesko is an excellent doctor, very competent, caring and very concerned about all health issues. I've been her patient for ten years and feel very fortunate to have her on my team of doctors."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 02 2019

"I've gone to Dr. Vanesko for many years and she's really very attentive and her staff are helpful and kind. I would definitely recommend her."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 12 2019

"Dr. Vanesko is awesome...she answered all my questions. I have been to her for three colonoscopies and trust her judgement on any decision she would make. I highly recommend her. Sandy McGowan"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 14 2019

"Dr. Vanesko and her PA Pauline were both extremely knowledgeable and gracious. This was my first (and I hope my only) visit to a gastroenterologist, as I am needing a first routine colonoscopy. On this consultation visit, they answered my numerous questions about both the prep and procedure, allaying many concerns."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google May 30 2019

"I arrived at the Dr's office at 8:00 am, my appointment was for 8:15, I was promptly signed in at 8:05 and waited for the next step. I waited for a short time until my name was called. About 15 minutes. Finally they called me, I went to the prep room. My vitals were taken and the IV drip was started.. Dr Vanesko came into the room, she explained what she would be doing and asked me if I had any questions, of course I did. She answered them and I waited for the nurse to wheel me into the procedure room. The nurses and anesthesiologist were very kind and explained what they were going to do. All went well, although Dr Vanesko has given me 4 colonoscopies, I get the same excellent service and treatment every time. Thank you TDDC and Dr Vanesko's staff for the excellent service. I recommend them if you are looking for an organization to perform your colonoscopy.."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jan 29 2019

"Dr. Vanesjo was very thorough and interacted with me about my concerns"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Dec 18 2018

"Dr. Vanesko's office was wonderful. The front office staff and the end office staff were so friendly and welcoming. Dr. Vanesko was attentive, caring, and really took the time to listen."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Dec 12 2018

"Very nice and concerned doctor. Will be going back to her for colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 15 2018

"Compassionate, dignified and professional care focused on patient needs."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Oct 17 2018

"Excellent experience with my appointment with Dr Vanesko. She is compassionate, attentive to my concerns / questions and thorough. She is very personable and professional. I highly recommend Dr Vanesko"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 03 2018

"Dr Vanesco is one of the best doctors I have ever had. i was her patient for 25 years as patient, Carolyn Jahnke. I now live in the Macon GA area and the physician care is good, but the office staffs are slow to react. The medical community in Plano is incredible. Count your blessings if you are there."