Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Great bedside manner, explained everything in an easy to understand way."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Very kind respectful and professional doctor highly recommended"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Oct 13 2022

"I have been s patient of Dr Luk for many years. I always liked and trusted him. But when I took my cancer-filled father to see him, Dr Luk said an endoscopy would be good to do, but because of age, medical condition and mental condition (severe dementia), he didn't recommend it. How many specialist don't recommend procedures that are going to give them more money? Also, I need an endoscopy & colonoscopy. Dr Luk said he will do them at the same time to save me money. He's also very easy to talk to. I LOVE HIM!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2022

"Dr. Gordon Luk is a fantastic gastroenterologist, but he is also a remarkable person. I feel so fortunate to have found him during my time of need. Dr. Luk not only does excellent work, but he does it with care and respect. He is friendly, listened to my concerns, and conducted the procedure efficiently. He is the best at what she does. Very competent, and professional and I was incredibly pleased with the outcome from Dr. Luk, I wish him well and highly recommend her. Professor Abbas Mehdi"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr. Luk is awesome. He's very thorough. He actually reads the forms you fill out to get the full picture of your situation. He explains the why, what, and how. Very friendly."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Top notch physician who cured a very painful and stressful ailment. I was very satisfied with both the doctor and his staff ."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Luk is an amazing Dr. He is kind, knowledgeable, and his staff rocks! I've been going there for 20 years. I trust him with my life!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"A great experience! Dr. Luk has been great for years!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Dr Luk, very friendly and professional I would recommend him that his services is very professional"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jul 30 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr. Luk's for 22 years. He's very knowledgeable and a caring doctor. I'm grateful to have him as my doctor and adviser for my health."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Gave me detailed information about what was going to happen as he walked me through different medical procedures that I was going to possibly need."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr Luk is such an amazing physician! He is so knowledgeable and personable! He is the best GI doctor I have ever met! Such a calm, gentle, matter of fact bedside manner that is perfect for his field of practice. See for yourself- you will get the best GI care you didn’t know you were missing!!!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"My wife and I have been going to Dr Luk for over two decades. Dr Luk is the most professional and kindest person in his profession. He has always taken the time to explain and make sure that you do not leave his office with any doubts!!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Dr Luk is wonderful! Very nice and caring. Always remembers you. I’ve recommended him to several family members. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jun 19 2022

"I love the way he takes care to listen and explain, the man is an awesome person and a great doctor. Thank you Doctor Luk."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jun 05 2022

"Dr. Luk is a doctor that I would recommend to any one who wanted a doctor to find out what was going on and one who truly care about his patients!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Luk is an awesome Dr and person. I had him 12 years ago in emergency room. I am going back for another procedure. I wouldn't consider using another GI!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Dr. Luk is the most wonderful doctor we have! His experience, knowledge, and confidence is second to none. Dr. is a very caring and compassionate doctor who does not rush when he is examining you. He cares not only about you, but also your family. He is extremely thorough and detailed while treating you. When Dr. Luk tells you there is nothing wrong, there is nothing wrong!! His nurse Victoria is very friendly and always returns your calls. If you are in need of an expert Gastroenterologist, Dr. Luk is the best!"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 15 2022

"Dr.Luk is a nice caring person,who takes time to listen to his patients and is always trying to help his patients feel better,He is the best Dr. I ever had."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Luk is a caring, thorough, and patient professional physician. I recommend him to all my friends with digestive issues."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"I really appreciate Dr. Luk because I believe he cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Knowledge, best attitude and compassion"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"Doctor Luk is one of the kindest physicians I have ever met. He listens carefully and you can trust that his extensive knowledge and experience will bring you the help you need. The office staff has also been friendly and efficient in the many years I have been his patient."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Dr Luk is a wonderful dr. And patient and understanding. And his staff is great. Victoria is really caring and understanding. I hope I never have to change Dr's."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr. Luk, I can't thank you enough for the excellent care you have provided for my son and myself year after year. I have great confidence in you and your abilities. Thank You!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"Dr Luk is very professional and personable. He was very thorough and and answered all my questions. I woul recommend him to all my friends and family if they ever need a gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"I’ve had the good fortune of having Dr. Luk as my Gastroenterologist for over 2+ decades. His expertise is demonstrated in everything he does. Just as impressive is the caring, direct and articulate way he communicates."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"Wonderful, wise doctor who listens and cares about you as a person. The entire office is very kind, efficient."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Dr. Luk is a fantastic doctor. He’s both professional and personable. I feel that I’m in the best of care with Dr. Luk."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 01 2022

"Dr Luk did an upper and lower GI on me and the operations went very smooth. I am very pleased with his work He and his staff were very professional and pleasant to be around considering the situation. I would definitely recommend them to anyone that would need their services. I give them all 10 star rating"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"Not only Dr Luk but also his staff is awesome"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"Doctor Luk has taken care of for 10 years and is one the best I have as specialists. He is straight forward and honest with diagnosis. I highly recommend him to all."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr. Luk does a very thorough exam, he listens to your concerns. The office staff was great also. I was seen at my appointment time and didn’t have to wait at all."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"Dr. Luk is one of the best. I have been to him numerous times and he has done an excellent and thorough job every time. He has a GREAT bedside manner, yet he is professional & knowledgeable. He also has an excellent staff as if they were hand-picked individually."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Dr. Gordon Luk has performed an upper and lower GI on me. He is very calm, informative, and organized. His team is very prepared. I even have arrhythmia and he handled it very well. I would recommend him always."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Nov 02 2021

"Dr. Luk is amazing, compassionate, & actually cares for his patients. He listens intently and empathetically. I wish the same could be said about the scheduling aspect. For some reason the schedulers are always disgruntled, cold, unempathetic, and rude, no matter how respectful & kindly you talk to them. Overall I highly recommend Dr. Luk! He's a hidden gem in the medical industry!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Luk provided an excellent, reassuring bedside manner! His professionalism, knowledge, and compassion are second to none!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Dr. Luk and his staff are knowledgeable, professional and deliver great service with personality and compassion. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Over the last 15 yrs, Dr Luk has been very diligent about my health. He has been very helpful in choosing a Prep Package, that was best for me, which made the experience much more tolerable. During The procedure, and the Post Op experience, I was very well taken care of."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"Dr Luk has been my digestive health Doctor for 10-15 years. He has always delivered care with honest discussion and caring attitude that I have appreciated since day one. I trust Doctor Luk with my digestive health."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Doctor Luk is wonderful! Everyone in my family just loves doctor Luk; three of us are his patients. He’s brilliant, kind, compassionate, he truly cares deeply for his patients. He listens patiently and explains in detail everything about your condition, diagnostic procedures he wants to do and treatment plan, and you never feel rushed. He’s a true gentleman in every sense of the word and he’s everything you would want in a personal physician. Melody Doucet"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr. Luk is extremely competent, caring and kind."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Incredible...what can I say. Dr Luk was thorough, professional, friendly and every other word that you can use to describe this awesome man. I wish there were a way to have him as GP because after him nobody else will compare."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"First of all, Dr. Luk is a great listener. I felt completely at ease to speak about my problem with him. He is very thorough, has a kind nature and I have complete trust in his judgment and recommended treatment for me!"

5.0 Review from -. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr Luk and staff where very professional, Dr Luk answered all my questions, Took the time to write down all my questions and answers for me, He cares about his patients"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Luk is wonderful. He won't let a problem to go undiagnosed. I had been having trouble for years with no answers until Dr. Luk discovered I had Crohn's....finally a doctor that won't give up."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Such a complicated process explained in simple words. Doctor Luk and his medical assistance have been great and been able to provide the necessary direction to help improve my health."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr. Gordon Luk is a remarkable person, fantastic Gastroenterology, and I feel so fortunate to have found him during my time of need. Dr. Luk not only does excellent work but he does it with care and respect. He is friendly, listened to my concerns, and conducted the procedure efficiently. He is the best at what he does, and I wish him very well."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 21 2021

"First time ive ever had a doctor take his time with me and seemed to genuinely care about what i was saying. I highly recommend dr Luk."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Sep 04 2020

"Dr. Luk is an exceptional doctor who has compassion and truly cares for his patients and honestly everyone. He is super knowledgeable and explains things very well. I highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Jul 17 2020

"Dr. Luk and his entire staff are professional, courteous and helpful. Outstanding job!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 24 2019

"Dr. Luk is one of the best doctors around!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jul 24 2017

"I was admitted to HED with internal bleeding. Dr Luk was very caring and listen to my needs. Took very good care of me. He really knows how to take care of his patience and make a patience small. Go to the best Call Dr Luk.. He rocks..."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jul 24 2017

"I was admitted to HED with internal bleeding. Dr Luk was very caring and listen to my needs. Took very good care of me. He really knows how to take care of his patience and make a patience small. Go to the best Call Dr Luk.. He rocks..."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Dec 09 2015

"The Best, that I ever known."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Sep 17 2013

"I have had Dr. Luk for several years and have had a great experience with him and his staff. Caring, considerate and to me a very good"