Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Oliver was very professional with my father, he answered all questions and was very assertive with his diagnostics. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Takes time to explain."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 09 2022

"I love Dr Oliver and his staff are some of the best! I've been a patient of Dr Oliver's since the 90's. He's really a wonderful doctor!"

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr. Oliver and his nurses or assistants were extremely nice, courteous and professional. I also felt comfortable since everyone was wearing a mask in the facility. I recommend Dr. Oliver if you need a gastroenterologist's services."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jun 27 2022

"The place was very clean and the employees was very professional, I love my Dr. very nice and understanding and tell you about your test."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 03 2022

"Dr. Oliver listened to me explaining my symptoms and came up with a plan to resolve my issues. I found him to be attentive and cordial. I had almost no wait time and the staff were very helpful."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Very professional and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr.Oliver helped me to discover that my health is very important and I appreciate him the staff that help me was polite and caring great place of service. I will keep you guys updated next visit May"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Oliver has been treating me for over 14 years and has always ensured that communication was clear and always kept me involved with his observations and plan of action. His office staff is efficient and friendly."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. German Oliver, is truly an awesome Physician. I have been his patient for the last 12 years. Dr. Oliver, is so caring, he makes sure he explains everything to you. He has never rushed me during my visit like most Physicians. I can ask as many questions as I need to, and he doesn’t seem to mind. He has even given me good advice on how not to get frustrated while dieting. I’m thankful for Dr. Oliver. I will alway be his one oh his patients. Sincerely, Sandy Harvey"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Dr. Oliver is a capable and wonderful physician!!! Everything was explained in detail and he personally discussed with me procedures, treatment,and results."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Very good doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Very friendly and professional staff."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"While working at LabCorp, I meet a lot of Dr. German Oliver patients. His patient spoke so positively of him, I decided to go to him. I was not disappointed. Dr. German Oliver and his staff is everything his patients said they was. Patient for life. Joyce Adams"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2022

"Dr Oliver has been my doctor for about 7 years, he has always treated me with care and upmost respect."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Very professional and skilled on his field. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr. Oliver was recommended to me from a doctor in El Paso. He is the best doctor, the most caring doctor, and I could not be happier that I found him. He cares about every patient. He takes time to talk and keep you informed of everything about your care. I recommend him to everyone. My family goes to him now."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Has a wonderful bedside manner. Explained procedure . Great staff, accessible when you call. Have No qualms of going back if needed."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"He is the best doctor for your gastro problems. He listens and is very concerned about your problems. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"I have been using him for 18 years. He is fantastic! He knows his stuff and has a wonderful bedside manner!!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"I have had several colonoscopys in my past and due another. The staff cares about you as a person and knows its not a pleasant procedure. They are professional in every way"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"I’m always pleased with Dr. Oliver. His staff is courteous and professional. I get the results of my colonoscopy quickly and I am scheduled for the next ten years."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"The staff were friendly, very professional and efficient. My time wasn’t wasted nor did I have to sit around waiting between the steps of the procedure to come. I had a very easy time before, during and after, as well."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Excellent and kind doctor. My father is also a patient. Many future appointments"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"A caring Doctor. Very knowledgeable and makes a patient feel like their woes are very important. I believe that anyone would feel safe in his care."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Dr German Oliver is one of the Best..Always very down to earth and pleasant."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"I am always pleased with my visits to Dr. Oliver! I am treated with courtesy by all the staff! They are so efficient and their concern for you is so refreshing. They explain everything and answer every question!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Absolutely painless experience, professional, informed me of everything that would happen during the procedure, Dr. Oliver asked me if I had any questions, great Doctor, I highly recommend him, and his staff!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Great doctor and super staff!"

5.0 Review from C.Q. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Dr Oliver was very attentive, took the time to listen to my concerns. He made sure to get me scheduled quick for my colonoscopy. I'm so glad he was referred to me."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"Dr, Oliver and his staff were very professional and made feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Great experience. This is the best doctor and a real nice guy. I would recommend this place to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"First class service. Everyone you encounter during your visit is committed to providing you the best experience possible. Dr. Oliver has treated me for years and I recommend him 100%."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"They treated me well! Absolutely no pain and the nurses were very nice! They explained everything in detail and made me feel comfortable. Definitely recommend Dr. Oliver!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"He is a great doctor"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Staff was very nice and helpful. Trust Dr. Oliver completely. My husband and I have been a patient of his over 15 yrs. Wouldn't go to any other GI doctor."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Yes I love these people's they will take care of you like that your own family go see them..."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 05 2021

"Dr Oliver has a great bedside manner. He listens and hears your concerns, no question is ever a stupid question, he's precise and clear. Yes, I would recommend."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"(Translated by Google) Dr. Oliver is a great human being with a lot of experience and a great heart to treat his patients, they changed me with several doctors from there in his office but none compared to the pole that I insisted that I loved him and if I am with him again And I am calm because I know your experience and ability, thank you very much Dr. Oliver (Original) El doctor Oliver es un gran ser humano con mucha esperiencia y un gran corazón para tratar asus pacientes me cambiaron con varios doctores de allí de su oficina pero ninguno se comparó con el asta que insistí que lo quería a él y si ya estoy nuevamente con el y estoy tranquila x que yo se su experiencia y capacidad muchas gracias doctor Oliver"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"I have gone to Dr. Oliver for every colonoscopy I've ever had & I'm 74 years old. My 1st visit I was in my 30's & have had one every 5 years. He was always professional & most of all he makes me feel comfortable. The process has changed considerably since my first visit & I'm in & out so quickly now. They have a wonderful staff, knowledgeable, nice & efficient which aid in the process. I will always use Dr. Oliver or his appointee."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"DR. German Oliver,MD is excellent we can't ask old the problems you have he answers with caring and understanding he makes sure to check everything you need to make sure to find out what is wrong I recommend him with 10 stars."

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"I have seem Dr. Oliver several times for my check up I'm given quality care and professionalism. He expanded the process and the procedure. Everyone involved shows extreme interest in my health. He Dr. Oliver talks to you in a manner where there's no mistake in you having full knowledge of the procedure that's gonna take place. His very friendly and show humanity ❤. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank you Dr. Oliver."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"I have had a colonoscopy several times this one was as pleasant as possible the staff was friendly and explained everything that was going to happen Dr Oliver was very professional and walked me thru the whole process his demeanor gave me great confidence in his abilities"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Dr. Oliver and the other Medical Staff are great!!!! I just didn't like being my pressured by the receptionist at the TX GI Endoscopy Center window to leave a debit/credit card for them to take payments. It appeared that if I didn't I couldn't have my procedure done on that day. Everyone isn't alike, I pay my bills."

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr Oliver is very professional and personable at the same time.He has been my Gastreanologist for approximately 10 years and i highly recommend him to anyone that are having issues in his area of expertise."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Dr. Oliver is very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"I’ve been going to Dr. Oliver for many many years. He is a great Doctor and is always thorough, extremely competent, friendly down to earth personality & has a great sense of humor. I trust him completely. I’ve referred a number of friends and family to him only because I personally know he is a great Doctor. Be Blessed 😊"

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"My 1st visit with Dr. Oliver. Found him to be very genuine and a great bed side manner. I would recommend Dr. Oliver and his practice to anybody looking for these type of services."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"Dr. Oliver is very knowledgeable and answered every question with a clear response. He is bilingual, very professional and a doctor I would recommend."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Apr 06 2021

"I researched many gastroenterologists on Google with certain criteria: (1) had to be in network on my insurance, (2) board certified, (3) prior reviews had to be great, and (4) great bedside manner. After seeing the reviews on Dr. German Oliver, I decided to take a chance, and I'm so glad I did. He is PATIENT, listens to what you say, and is cheerful. He did not talk down to me or make me feel uneducated. At my procedure, I was surrounded with 2 awesome nurses, Cerry and Kerry, who calmed my anxieties. Then the anesthesiologist, Chelsea, went over my previous issues with anesthesia and walked me through the process of what she would be doing, including the sedation. She never left my side. The entire time I was there, I wasn't alone. Dr. Oliver came in all cheery and ready to do my procedure. When I awoke, nurse Georgia was by my side. She escorted me out as well. I'm telling you folks, this was the best possible experience all the way around for my procedure!!"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I really like Doctors that listen to their patients, and Dr Oliver is one of these Doctors. When a Doctor listens to you it makes you feel more comfortable, that they are understanding your issues. Thank you Dr. Oliver."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"This doctor is very good listener an attentive.Cant wait to have my appointment again...."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Dr. Oliver was very professional and took the time to explain the results. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 13 2021

"Dr.Oliver was very courteous of the things that ailed me. Dr. Oliver took the time to listen to me and reply back to me to let me know that he Dist understand where I was coming from I would recommend anyone that’s having gastrointestinal issues to fine and give Dr. Oliver a true try I know he’ll always be my gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Friendly, efficient Doctor and staff. Dr Oliver has provided the complete package for my gastric health for many years. From preventative to maintenance he is great."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Oliver is such a good caring doctor. I will definitely refer him to folks in need of his services."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Oliver is very knowledgeable and very nice."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Oliver more than 10 yrs. Not only is personable and caring, but a great, knowledgeable and competent physician. I recommend him wholeheartedly"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"This is for my husband Darrell Elders. Both of us go to Dr. Oliver and we are very pleased with both the staff and Dr. Oliver."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Feb 24 2021

"Great compassionate staff. Dr. Oliver is a straight shooter and tells you exactly what’s going on. I don’t have a single complaint. This was my second colonoscopy. The staff makes you feel VIP and it over before you know it even happened. 😀"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Professional, informative, and courteous from the begin to the end of the procedure. I would recommend Dr. Oliver to anyone who would need to go this examination. This is my wife's account. I do not have one. Edwardo."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr Oliver is cool as a fan with me! Not only did he give me some helpful information pertaining to a previous procedure, he broke it down in detail about my up and coming procedure. we also chit-chat on helpful thing's that I can do with this diet I'm on.. it's not many doctor's that's taking their time for extra conversation with their patients that doesn't pertains to Hill of beans.. At least he tries to form a rapport outside straight to the business at hand...I'm going to keep him"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Oliver and his staff are professional, thorough and kind."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Very Satisfied ."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Very good doctor ... very patient and provides step by step information. GREAT and WONDERFUL STAFF!!!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr Oliver is a wonderful and caring doctor very concern about his patients great doctor"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Jan 08 2021

"The staff and Dr Oliver were awesome, to laugh together at this time was great. They are very caring and professional"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Very nice office. Staff so helpful, thoughtful and friendly. Dr. Oliver was aware of what was needed for our situation and followed through with ordering test."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Very caring and careful staff. Dr. Oliver is very personable and thorough."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"I would reccomend Dr. Oliver to anyone with gastrointestinal issues. He listens and is very reassuring."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"I went to their office for my annual GI exam. I have severe reactions to pollen every year around the time my visit to their office was scheduled. Right before an exam, you are not suppose to eat or drink and it really flared my allergies not being able to drink for several hours. They were so kind and helpful when I had a coughing attack due to the pollen in the air that day. They got my allergy issues taken care of quickly and I was still able to get my exam without problems, delays, or complications. The exam went well and everything was explained in detail so that I knew what I was looking at on the colonoscopy report. The doctor and the staff were able to handle their job with skill and competence and also handled the additional issues that came up while in the process of doing the job in their area of expertise. Their follow-up after the exam was also very nice. This is an excellent doctor and staff. I highly recommend this office."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Very clean, professional environment! Great staff, everyone is courteous, professional and helpful. Dr. Oliver was very thorough, and he answered all my questions. I would recommend mt friends and family."

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr Oliver for years. I never cease to be amazed at his knowledge and his people skills. I will recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Oliver’s staff was very nice and efficient. Dr. Oliver listens and explains everything very well. I have already referred him to a family member and they have set up their appointment with Dr. Oliver...............Steve Laws"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"He performed a colonoscopy on me and it went quickly. He and the staff were wonderful."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Great dr oliver,wonderful staff 👏"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Mar 18 2020

"I went in for a late appointment and figured staff would be rushed or rude and it was the complete opposite. Dr. Oliver is probably one of the best doctors I have ever met, very thorough and answered all of my questions. The entire staff was extremely pleasant and professional."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Mar 07 2020

"Very thorough with their questionnaire, even tho it was on iPad but easy to use. Office staff very nice and answered any questions. Dr. Oliver made me aware of wrong information concerning OTC drugs I had taken in the past and the GI studies to back up this info. Very open, reminded me to follow thru with medical tests and reassurances. Pleasant man, took his time."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 05 2020

"Great bedside manners! All around great experience. Compassionate and kind!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 19 2020

"Dr Oliver, was very nice, he answer all the questions we had. He was very patient as well."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Feb 01 2020

"(Translated by Google) THE DOCTOR GERMAN OLIVER IN ADDITION TO BEING A CERTIFIED DOCTOR, IS KIND, TAKES SPECIAL INTEREST IN YOUR MEDICAL PROBLEM AND IT TAKES ENOUGH TIME TO LISTEN TO YOUR QUESTIONS AND LEAVE YOU SATISFIED WITH ITS ANSWERS. FOR ME IT IS THE BEST GASTROENTEROLOGY THAT I HAVE TREATED (Original) EL DOCTOR GERMAN OLIVER ADEMAS DE SER UN MEDICO CERTIFICADO, ES AMABLE, TOMA ESPECIAL INTERES EN TU PROBLEMA MEDICO Y SE TOMA EL TIEMPO SUFICIENTE PARA ESCUCHAR TUS PREGUNTAS Y DEJARTE SATISFECHA CON SUS RESPUESTAS. PARA MI ES EL MEJOR GASTROENTEROLOGO QUE YO HAYA TRATADO"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Jan 29 2020

"Very professional and courteous staff. Dr. Oliver was very friendly and kind."

4.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Oct 13 2019

"Excellent attention"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Oct 02 2019

"Great doc"

4.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 12 2019

"Professional, friendly staff, Dr. Oliver is friendly and caring as well as professional and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Aug 01 2019

"Dr. Oliver and his staff are great! I know I will be taken care of and visits are not rushed."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 31 2019

"Dr. Oliver is so caring and patient. He will explain everything in a way that makes perfect sense. He takes the time to talk to you and understand exactly what you’re experiencing. I couldn’t ask for anything better!!"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Jul 31 2019

"Everybody was very professional, efficient, helpful, very nice and very friendly, I was very apprehensive of going to a new Dr, but I'm glad I did, everybody make me feel relax and comfortable"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jul 06 2019

"I am glad I found Dr. Oliver. He is great listener, willing to help and understanding."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Apr 29 2019

"Good customer service, he is really good on gastronomy"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Feb 28 2019

"Great Doctor Best their is!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 28 2018

"My first time visit to see Dr. Oliver was great . My appointment was on time , the office staff was very friendly and helpful and Dr. Oliver was pleasant and discussed my case thoroughly giving me options and solutions to my situation. I really believe he is a caring doctor and am very happy to have him help me. Thank you all again it was a pleasant experience!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 21 2018

"Helpful staff. Caring and competent physician. I'd highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 04 2018

"I really like Dr. Oliver. Very friendly and always makes me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Oct 22 2018

"Great doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Oct 19 2018

"Everyone was nice and courteous."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Oct 17 2018

"appointment times followed, very friendly staff, good experience under the circumstances"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 15 2018

"My experience with Dr. Oliver was outstanding. He took the time to explain every detail in language that I could understand. It was a great 👍 experience. I even received phone calls after my visit to check on my well-being. I felt as if I was the only patient with the upmost attention. Thank you Dr. Oliver!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 05 2018

"Very understanding and cares about patients."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 24 2018

"I have been a patient of Dr. Oliver for many years. He always listens to my concerns and then explains, in detail, what he thinks is wrong and arranges any tests that are necessary. He also gives me time to ask questions. I also appreciate that he has a good sense of humor! He has seen me through several serious surgeries and he keeps very accurate records. I recommend Dr. Oliver without reservation."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 21 2018

"Exellent Doctor also cares for his patients"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Dec 01 2017

"Awesome Doctor..."