Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent attention! (Original) Excelente atención!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The doctor is very professional. My dad is really happy with the care the doctor gave him."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"I'm so happy that Dr. Rosenberg reassured me that I don't have cancer😄I'm so satisfied with the raised dosage of my medication and the add on medication. It's working out wonderfully so far. Thank you very much for your help Doctor enjoy your day 🙏"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Dr Rosenberg is the most attentive Dr I've met.He was well informed about my condition and really put me at ease."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Rosenberg for 20 years. Always happy to see me and makes me feel comfortable around him. He’s a great listener and always seems to ask the right questions, the ones you are afraid to ask. I had my choice of other doctors but when you have to see a doctor about something so embarrassing as this and you feel that comfortable you stay with him. Thanks Dr. Rosenberg!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"I did a televisit with Dr Rosenberg. He had reviewed my chart which was in the system. I explained my reason for the visit, he asked some questions which provided the details he needed to form an opinion, and he clearly suggested a plan for maintenance care. He was personable and explained medical issues in layman's terms. I highly recommend Dr. Rosenberg."

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Doc Fred Rosenberg is very professiona, my experienced on him and hes staff is exceptional. Hes very compassionate and explain everything, and all the staff are very nice, helpful and doing an excellent job."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"Dr Fred Rosenberg is my new GI. I met him in the middle of a serious issue. He quickly made me comfortable and confident in his care. I am sure we are off to a great start."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Fred Rosenberg’s for over 21 years. I went to him at the age of 23 when I was diagnosed with ulcerative colitis. Outside of three years when we moved out of state, Dr. Rosenberg has been my main doctor and advocate. He is extremely knowledgeable and personable and he always listens to me and works with me to come up with the best solution. He is a doctor I truly trust and can count on and that means so much. Having UC is not fun and he’s gotten me through some very tough times. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Every visit was very good knowledgeable helpful and the care is excellent"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Fred B Rosenberg is very friendly and kind even knew a word in my mother’s language, that he said to me, very knowledgeable and loves what he does! I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Great gastroenterologist! Cares about his patients. Knowledgeable, experienced!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"I first went to Dr. Rosenberg for a colonoscopy. Several years later in 2018, I was having stomach problems. After many months of going to my primary care doctor for stomach issues. I decided to make appointment with Dr. Rosenberg. He saved my life that day by listening to me and sending me for CT scan. The scan revealed stage 4 ovarian cancer. Thank you Dr. Rosenberg!!!"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Dr Rosenberg was very polite, professional and trusting. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2021

"Very professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Dr. Fred Rosenberg is compassionate and dedicated to helping his patients achieve the best possible outcomes. When it became clear that my next treatment strategy should be the determination of whether I qualify for TIF, Dr. Rosenberg reached out to his partners who specialize in this procedure to expedite an appointment for me. You don't often see this level of care in today's health care environment."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"First time visit! Very friendly office. The reception desk is welcoming and the nurse was great! I didn't feel rushed and felt confident that the doc is an expert in his field. It's a good feeling when you trust that a doctor truly cares about you. Dr. Rosenberg displayed that."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Very friendly staff. The doctor was pleasant, listen well to my concerns and very comforting. I would definitely recommend Dr. Rosenberg."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2021

"Great physician to have. Very professional and nice mannerism."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg is very professional and he makes you feel at ease. He explains everything in a way that you understand. He is wonderful Doctor."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg has exceeded my expectations every time. I am so thankful for his care! I trust him 100% Thank You!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"He lisening to you and care of your needs"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg listened well and made me feel like he would truly help me figure out my health challenge."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Best doctor in the world. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"HE IS THE ONLY ONE THAT SUGGESTED A TEST THAT IS OBVIOUS, FOR MY CONDITION, THEREFORE HE IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE IN HIS FIELD! 🙂🎈"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Everyone is professional and I never had problems at the office, at the hospital, Dr. Fred Rosenberg is very compassionate and I trust him."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Very thorough, direct and gives time to attend to his patient very well."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I really like how I was made to feel very comfortable. Dr. Rosenberg is very informative and professional."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg is very professional and welcoming. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Feb 25 2021

"Very pleasant initial visit. Staff and Dr Rosenberg very kind, assuring and easy to communicate with about my upcoming procedure"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"(Translated by Google) A spectacular service Dr. Fred and his group of nurses and anesthetists are very professional 100% guaranteed (Original) Un servicio espectacular el doctor Fred y su grupo de enfermeras y anesteciologos son muy profesionales 100% garantizado"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 12 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg has a great personal approach unlike some doctors I've met."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Feb 10 2021

"I was highly impressed with the office staff and Dr. Rosenberg. It was my first visit to inquire about a colonoscopy (45) now and he was very calm and knowledgeable about my visit. He made the office appointment very pleasant and did not rush at all. He answered all my questions and made me feel better about my upcoming procedure. The office was very Covid clean and safe as well! A+ He was down to earth & funny ! *12/28 surgery update ** He was outstanding and I was so happy his bed side manner was A+ and I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Rosenberg Thank you Samuel Rosengarten"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"The North Shore Endoscopy Center support team is friendly, courteous, caring and professional, as is Dr. Fred Rosenberg. The Dr. will take the time to ask questions about your symptoms, listen, and suggest next steps. Following my procedure he reviewed his findings with me and let me know he'd be following up after further results were available. I will also add that the surroundings (building, waiting room, outpatient room) are clean and professional with strict Covid protocols. I highly recommend Dr. Rosenberg and the supporting staff!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"I found Dr. Rosenberg to be really knowledgeable and helpful in regards to my concerns. He has a great bedside manner and I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Great guy. Friendly. Competent. Reassuring. Kind of like the new President."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Been going here for awhile now and I just love the place!! Best GI I've been to!!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jan 05 2021

"Professional and welcoming. Knows his field very well."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Had my very first appointment a week ago staff is very welcoming and very helpful. Clean Environment."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Very professional and friendly office with exceptional care and consideration. Highly recommended in my opinion."

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"It was a very brief visit about medications for GERD, it was a in person visit in Nov 2020. He seems like a good Doc, he is to the point and he does want you to feel better. I am also fighting COPD."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"I had an excellent visit with Dr. Rosenberg. He listened to me and used his great personality and excellent medical knowledge to help me feel better and more at ease about my sickness at the time."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. Fred Rosenberg is working very hard at figuring out my GI issues that I'm having. Overall, everyone has been very friendly and helpful within his team of people."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Love Dr Rosenberg& staff Always supportive and excellent diagnostician!"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Oct 01 2020

"I am very happy to be a patient of Dr. Fred Rosenberg. He is very thorough, kind, caring, patient, professional and has a good sense of humor. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Jun 14 2020

"Dr. Rosenberg Wad very polite and concerned about everything about me. This was my first time seeing him via phone. He schedule me for testing and i received a appointment for less then two weeks away."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 11 2020

"Very nice and caring doctor! I had 2 colonoscopies with him in the past, but this was my first office visit with him. He took the time to accurately diagnose my problem."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 07 2019

"Dr. Fred Rosenberg has saved my life on more than one occasion! I am eternally grateful for his extraordinary knowledge, kind demeanor, great outlook, and dedication. His professionalism is a natural part of who he is! Dr. Rosenberg was recommended to me by one of my other doctors, so I knew he would be a wonderful doctor. Sure enough Dr. Rosenberg is fabulous. I have had many colonoscopies performed by Dr. Rosenberg, but over seven years ago when I was extremely ill and planning on taking a family vacation to South America, is when Dr. Fred Rosenberg first saved my life! The second time Dr. Rosenberg gave me the best advice was right before this Thanksgiving. It’s extremely upsetting to be ill, but to be ill before a vacation or holiday is an added stress. Thanks to Dr. Rosenberg not only was I able to take that once in a lifetime vacation in 2012 but this Thanksgiving with family and our first granddaughter has been memorable. I wish I could give Dr. Fred Rosenberg higher praise than he is awesome and wonderful! But take it from me, one extremely grateful patient, Dr. Fred Rosenberg is the best gastroenterologist! Thanks a million for all your wonderful care, Dr. Rosenberg. I can’t thank you enough for your dedication and time and professionalism! You are phenomenal!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 11 2019

"lovely staff...efficient..on time...dr rosenberg was highly knowledgeable, warm and caring"