Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"I have nothing but good things to say about Dr.Kirch. He worked with me and valued my opinions on my treatment. I was in a situation after an operation, that left me in a disabled condition. Dr. Kirch was able to improve my quality of life so much. He refused to except the prior diagnosis of: this is as good as it gets. The office staff is exceptional and completely aware of all of my needs."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"Dr Kirch is one of the best doctors I have been to throughout my life, and I've been to quite a few (many, many) He is not only knowledgeable and an expertise in his field of gastroenterology. He is also very kind, caring and compassionate. He has always given me and my daughter whatever time we needed to answer our questions and make sure we understood our situations and treatment plan. He can also be quite funny when appropriate. Even though he is a GI specialist, he wanted to know all about us, as whole human beings. The way all doctors should be. My daughter who was also one of his patients, passed away in May 2019. When he found out, he was genuinely sad. He shared with me that he actually learned something from her that has helped him in treating other young people who have the same affliction. In follow-up visits, whether a month or 6 months later, he'd ask me how I was doing related to my daughter. He remembers his patients. And I will always remember Dr Kirch's huge heart and smile and of course his famous words "DIARRHEA IS YOUR FRIEND, CONSTIPATION IS YOUR ENEMY " I must add that his staff is amazing as well."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Great Doctor"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Very honest and direct with his care"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Some doctors transcend the large hospital group systems and stand alone.. Dr.Kirch works for me and listens. “ What’s his name?….Dr.?”"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Dr Kirch is such a nice guy! Talks to you like a real person n does extra to make sure you're taken care of properly!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"Dr. Kirch has always been the best Gastrointestinal I know. I have told my family & my friends about him. Thank U for all you Have done for my family"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Cannot say enough good things about Dr. Kirch! Perfect mix of bedside manner with sense of humor. Full of so much knowledge. Never feel rushed at an appointment. He genuinely cares."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Dr. Kirch has cared for me and my family, for many years. He is the most compassionate and caring doctor, I have ever known."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Dr. Kirch takes the time to explain your medical history and how it relates to the latest research and studies on the topic. In addition he always takes an interest in you as an individual and your surroundings."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr Kirch and his staff were very professional. Dr Kirch was very informative about my situation and answered all my and my husband’s questions. I would highly recommend Dr Kirch."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr Kirch was professional and listened to my needs. Staff were great."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Kirch listens, is friendly and a great doctor which is hard to come by these days."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Dr Everett is great! I always feel like I’m talking to a friend when I’m there. Very comfortable to be around. Always takes the time to answer all of my questions and I never feel rushed."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr Kirch is a caring physician! Very straightforward and honest. Great staff!"

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Dr Kirch was straightforward with my diagnosis and answer all my questions in a simple way. Very knowledgeable. I was looking for somebody who would give me time to explain and make sure I understood. I really appreciate his honesty."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Dr. Kirch has been my doctor for 10+ years. He and his staff are kind, thoughtful and very caring. They make me feel like I am their only patient as I never feel rushed when being seen. Dr. Kirch has an awesome personality and sense of humor which makes him a joy to talk to. His calm demeanor has made me feel at ease at every appointment. Dr. Kirch has provided me with exceptional healthcare and I would highly recommend becoming his patient."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Great guy. Very smart and great bedside manner. I wish he did more than GI stuff"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Feb 20 2021

"Great doctor, diagnosed me and provided me with everything I need for treatment, if you're looking for answers then go see him."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Extremely professional and very direct with this answers"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jan 04 2021

"I saw Dr. Kirch for a telemedicine visit in December, 2020. He is a fantastic doctor. He’s knowledgeable, efficient, a good listener to his patients & just really kind, caring, supportive doctor. I cannot say enough good things about him. I give him the highest marks possible!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"He really cares and worries about every patient. He explains every procedure in a way that I can understand. He is one of the nicest and most genuine doctors I have ever met."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr. Kirch is a great Dr. Top notch Dr. He has a great bed side manor and I have been with him for a long time. I'm dropping all my Drs from Illinois. I don't like the way Illinois m ve been trying to see my r"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Dr. Kirch is the best! By far the most caring doctor I have met. Takes his time with patients dont rush them and thoroughly explains everything. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Nov 29 2020

"Dr Kirch is always attentive and listens to what I have to say about my symptoms, reactions and needs. He found what had been causing me problems for several years and was able to take care of it with the proper medication. In addition, staff in Gurnee are efficient, polite an knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"DR.KIRCH is a really nice attentive doctor..."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Takes time to listen, answers questions and grateful for help with my issues"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"my first visit in over 3 years to a Doctor. The office staff as well as Dr. Kirch made me feel very comfortable. Good can caring peolpe"

4.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Dr. Kirch is always pleasant and informative, so I have no complaints. I only wish someone had been in the office who could make appointments, as the girl told me she couldn't do that. Also, I didn't get a requisition for a blood test for my next visit and was told she would mail it to me. Never got one."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Very caring, knowledgeable, and considerate of your privacy. Visit Dr Kirch and he will be the one to help you as he helps me."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Feb 12 2020

"Dr Kirch takes the time to talk and answer all your questions. Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Dec 12 2019

"He has a terrific bed-side-manner."