Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Awesome care! Very receptive and caring"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Was reminded over and over by my also wonder family doctor that I need colonoscopy done now behind three years due to covid. So once ready to plan a whole day feet's from my toilet to plan afternoon with Dr. Eli Kuga M. D. mostly unconscious. He was explained things before andvery assuring before they put me out. Dr. Kuga stopped in at recover to again go over results and again to reassure me all went well. Very professional and friendly would wish him to do it again. Lol Well not for another 10 yrs."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google May 04 2022

"There’s never any surprises when dealing with this Group of professionals! Always a positive, pleasant experience, atmosphere and care . Overall a very satisfied customer and patient.Well done to all"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Dr. Kuga saw me and introduced himself before my procedure, explained in detail my procedure and answered any and all questions I had. He came in after my procedure and explained to me what was found and overall how it went. Very professional and compassionate from beginning to end"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Extremely thorough. Explains everything clearly. Listens very well. Very happy with this doctor."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Mar 08 2022

"Doctor communicates treatment plans and options clearly and is always willing to answer questions."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"He stayed late to get it done. Stayed with me while asking all my questions. Did not seem in a hurry."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Dr. Kuga deserves the 5 star rating, from my experience. I've been under his care for the last 6 months. He has been actively involved since my diagnosis. He's been more involved than my primary care doctor and he made sure I was getting better before I got breaks from visits. He has doctored me back to better health. Feeling better today than well before I started seeing him. Thank you, Dr. Kuga! I came back to edit this because there is another notable member of his team for me. Thank you, Amy Durst! I appreciated your compassion and comforting words when you had to give me my diagnosis. I'm glad it was someone like you"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"Very professional, kind, and informative."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Dr. Kuga was very professional. He introduced himself to me prior to the procedure; explained the process and answered my questions. There were a lot of people there and I did not feel like I was being rushed. He also spoke to me afterward to explain the results and made sure my questions were answered. When I have to do this again, I plan to request him."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"I was very please with the service Dr Kuga gave. Very friendly and professional. I highly recommend.."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Dr. Kuga seem to really care about our issues. Provided us with information and strategy plans for up coming tests and procedures."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Friendly, caring, punctual and efficient"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Sep 03 2021

"This was my first visit with this doctor. I took my husband with me as I have trouble understanding people with an accent. As it turned out I didn't need to do that as I could understand him just fine. He was very pleasant and looked me in the eye, not at a computer. He didn't rush in and out like so many doctors do. My experience with Dr. Kuga was very good."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"I did not have to wait long after I arrived everyone was polite and friendly in the office. Dr.Eli Kuga took time and listened carefully to my medical needs ."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"The whole staff at this office was great."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"I was in and released within 1 hour. Dr. Kuga talked to me before the procedure and then again after I woke up. His nurses were all awesome. Very pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Kuga was professional and exhibited a caring attitude. He visited me pre-op and post-op and was concise and clear in his communications and answered any questions I had."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I was anxious about my first colonoscopy, but Dr. Kuga and his staff placed me totally at ease. The procedure went exactly as Dr. Kuga said it would. He explained the procedure thoroughly before the colonoscopy even using a wall chart to help me understand exactly what he would be doing. Dr. Kuga and his staff are kind, courteous, and very patient. They realize that having a colonoscopy is probably the last thing that anyone wants to be doing at any given day or time. I highly recommend his practice!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Got a colonoscopy with Dr Kuga. Very professional. They didn’t mess around, everyone was very nice and efficient. I spent no time just waiting around, they got me in and out quickly but still made sure I understood everything and all questions answered."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"I was treated very well by staff. Dr Kuga was informative and compassionate. I'll go back."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Doctors and nurses call and let me know things. Always!!!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Dr.Kuga was very nice and made me feel completely comfortable. The whole team was amazing."

4.0 Review from G. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Great Doctor friendly and caring with an OK staff However the doctor told his assistant to have a blood test while I was there and that didn't happen, I'm supposed to get ultrasound every 6 months it's been 7 and I haven't heard from them so I guess I'll have to call and set it up so staff needs to work on being a little more competent ."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Thank you for taking the time to discuss the procedure and explaining the post procedure care. I'm very thankful that you ensured that I didn't wake up mid procedure. Just as important, your front line check in receptionist was pleasantly positive😊 Keep her, you can't replace employees like her!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 20 2021

"I received excellent care and all of the staff and they were also very kind and caring!"

5.0 Review from D.“. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr Kuga has a very nice bedside manner. He works very efficiently but still took the time to answer my questions, both before & after the procedure. I will definitely request him for my next procedure & recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr Kuga has performed two colonoscopies on me in the past ten years. I am very satisfied with not only the procedure and Dr Kuga, but the entire staff’s friendliness and professionalism. I’ll see him again in 10!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Kuga has a wonderful bedside manner and very patient with my hearing impaired husband. He took the time to explain before and after his colonoscopy what would happen and the results after the procedure."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Dr Kuga is great his very attentive and caring trying to do everything he can to correct your situation"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"Dr. Kuga and his team were very courteous and gracious with any question or concern over my care. Every person I met took excellent care of me and let me know every aspect of the process/what to expect. They made sure I was comfortable through out from processing in, prep time, procedure and recovery. Extremely friendly and thorough! If you are in need of getting this procedure done, I strongly suggest you consider Dr. Kuga and his amazing team. You will be glad you did!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"He is amazing. The nurses and staff are remarkable. .. I love Dr Kuga. I was on my death bed. . I will forever be grateful.. .."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Everyone was so nice. Good to see Tammy Abbott CRNA and Diana Springer CRNA there. Nurses were really great and the receptionist at the front desk was very helpful. Thanks for the great experience."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Thanks to my entire team at unity point and imc always listens to my concerns and medical issues very caring team."