Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"Excellent Physician. Mixes his personality and his professionalism toward one goal, making his Patients feel comfortable during the whole process."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Dr. Penn is always so nice and listens to me. His staff all very nice. But I got cancelled three times and rescheduled way out. But I got to see him and will continue been going to him many years."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Wonderful treatment God bless them all"

4.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 01 2022

"I did not see the doctor after my procedure and was told he would come talk to me."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr. Penn was great. He explained things very well."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"My 31 special needs daughter went to him ; he was extremely courteous, respectful, and so kind to her and comforting. I love his attitude, he made both her and myself laugh ! Need to be more like him !"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"DR.PENN IS AWESOME! Wont find better!! Staff is great too!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 07 2021

"Dr Penn and his staff are wonderful. They are always caring. They take time to answer questions, etc. I highly recommend Dr Penn and his staff."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"My experience with Dr. Penn was great. He is kind and caring, explains everything, and answers all questions. I would recommend him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from G.Y. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr. Penn and all of his staff did a wonderful job during my visit, and had the concern of the patient in mind as their number one priority."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 10 2021

"Dr. Penn is a great Doctor ,straight to the point, wonderful sense of humor. Can put your mind at ease before a procedure and you understand the situation after all is said and done.Thank You Doctor Donald Penn Jr."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr. Penn does an excellent job. He always explains things so you can understand. After my procedure, he came in to explain how it went and said “no cancer” twice to put my mind at ease. I really appreciate that. I would give him an A-plus plus. Carol Shaver"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr Penn is the best! He has years of experience and is conscientious. His sense of humor puts you at ease as well."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Great job. My 2nd. All the people are true professional s."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"Dr Penn was very professional, and I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Great doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Penn is a doctor who is very personable. Very good personality to be a doctor and has a sense of humor. He has done all my colonoscopies. Wouldn't go to anyone else."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Excellent Doctor!"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I found the doctor and all the staff most helpful, informative, and quite friendly. I could not have been more pleased."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr Penn has always treated me with concern and respect. He is always ready to listen to what I have to say. I have great respect for Dr Penn and am glad he is my doctor. He has always went above and beyond what I could ask for. I would recommend him to anyone that needs gastroenterology care."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Dr. Penn is an awesome Dr. I have been going to him for over 30 yrs. Very knowledgeable in his field. Saved my sons life when he was in college. Forever grateful"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"He has been my Doctor for several years and I love his honest approach. He is funny and a fast talker but he will make sure you understand everything that he is saying. He puts it in words you understand. I only wished he was a doctor that could treat me for everything because I love and trust him that much. He will get to the bottom of your problem and fix it for you. I can not say enough about him and his entire staff."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 24 2021

"The colonoscopy procedure from checkin to discharge was professional, caring and informative about the care being given and the proceedure."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Perfect! Very prompt and professional."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"My endoscopy procedure was done professionally and results were given the same day. I thoroughly trust Dr. Penn to perform any procedure that might be necessary in my health care."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"The experience was very simple. No pain or discomfort."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"I highly recommend this specialist anyone with stomach issues I bring my elderly Mother to him and his staff he is a very friendly warm hearted person an excellent doctor I am very grateful for him and his staff being a part of my Mother's health care provider team him and his staff have been doing an incredible job with my Mother and her health issues my family and I are very grateful for them and appreciate him and his staff more than words can say many Thanks to you Mr Donald E Penn and staff your all doing an absolutely fantastic job"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Every visit over the years, with Dr. Penn goes very smooth and easy. His explanations are simple and down to earth, easy to understand. Always answers your questions directly. Great personality and bedside manner. I would recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Feb 24 2021

"Explained everything to me pre and post. Everything went well."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"As before, everyone at Central Illinois Endoscopy Center was fantastic! Dr. Penn was very welcoming and upbeat both before and after my procedure. The anesthesia they used was great, and I was clear headed enough immediately after to remember everything he told me. I would highly recommend Dr. Penn if you are in need of a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Penns for 33 year's. I wouldn't go to anyone else So Penn if you retire before I die I'm screwed! Love ya like an Uncle ;)"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jun 06 2019

"Dr. Penn is a highly skilled physician. I would recommend his service to everyone. My colonostophy procedure was smooth, painfree and the entire staff was wonderful. I never would of put this procedure off for 4 years, if I knew it was so simple & no big deal."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Apr 06 2016

"Dr Donald e Penn greatest Dr ever I recommend him to family And friendless"

5.0 Review from I.P. Source: Google Feb 26 2015

"Very knowledgeable. A little fast paced but if you ask, he'll spend all the time in the world with you"

5.0 Review from S.“. Source: Google Aug 01 2014

"I have had 2 major surgeries by Dr. Penn. Both successful and I would highly recommend him. He is easy to talk to and knows his stuff."