Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"About the only thing that I would recommend is that they let you know that the first visit is merely a CONSULTATION and the is no need to fast."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 17 2022

"Dr Gou is fantastic. In one visit he was able to adjust the timing of my pills and I feel so much better in just three days. He is patient and spent a lot of time listening to me. I’m so glad he joined Dr Toland’s practice"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Oct 15 2022

"Dr. Toland is awesome, caring and attentive, listens to issues and offers advice on treatment solutions. He is very easy to talk to and has an incredible bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Dr Tolands office is very nice and professional. Dr Toland is a very nice man and we are working together to find out what is going on in my digestive system. I am confident that we will figure it out"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Toland is hands down the best Gastroenterologist I’ve ever had. I have recommended him and my opinion is shared. He is the best. You feel he really cares, is a great listener, patient, kind and helped improve my issues. His office staff is helpful and reliable. I highly recommend Dr Toland!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Toland gives his undivided attention and patience answering all questions every visit. He is thorough, kind, very approachable, friendly and has the best bedside manner of any doctor i have seen in my 61 years."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr. Toland is an excellent medical doctor. He is thorough and attentive to patient needs. He sincerely cares about your health and wellness. I highly recommend him as a health-care provider."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Service is prompt, efficient and caring. Dr Toland and his staff are personable, friendly and very competent."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr Toland for several decades. Great doctor, answers questions, and follows up. And he even does telehealth appointments, which works real well, as I am unable to drive. Thanks for all the years of care, greatly appreciate Dr Toland. 🙏"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 13 2022

"Was referred by my mom, great doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Always looking out for my long term health."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr. Toland for over 15 years. I feel he's the best GI specialist around. He is kind, compassionate and really care for his patients. His staff is the best!"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Compassionate doctor. I have had 3 colonoscopies and was very satisfied with all aspects of treatment."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jan 03 2020

"So far so good. I have had a lot of gastro issues. he seems very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jul 16 2019

"I have been going to Dr. Toland for many years and would never wish to see any other gastroenterologist. He is very professional, patient friendly, and knowledgeable. His staff is wonderful! I recommend him to all my family and friends!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Mar 15 2019

"I have seen Dr. Toland for two procedures all went perfect and he answered any and all questions I had. His staff has always been pleasant, and when I have left a voice message for either scheduling or Dr. Tolands nurse I have always received a return call before close of business of that same day."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Oct 18 2018

"I have gone to Dr Toland for over 10 years and have never had an issue regarding anything. He is a great Dr"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Aug 11 2017

"Great experience and staff. They had to do special steps in my billing and it was done precisely."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Couldn't ask for better care than what I've had over the years with Dr Toland and staff."