Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"Dr. Pound is a wonderful doctor who genuinely cares about his patients. Enough good and kind words have not yet been written that can totally describe Dr. Pound as a caring person which places him far above a great person and doctor. My heart was crushed when I found out he's retiring. I will miss him greatly as my doctor and friend."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Dr. Pound is the most caring doctor I have ever been with. Very caring, explains all concerns and procedures like you are his only patient. Trust him very much!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"I have been seeing dr. Pound for years..he has seen me through my battle with Hep C with the end result of being cured. He is patient. And caring.and he goes above and beyond always. Will miss him as he retires .but I trust him to leave me in capable hands Good luck and best wishes. With my gratitude"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"I am proud to be a patient of Dr. Pound. He answers all of my questions thoroughly and personally calls me back with my test results. I will miss him dearly as he is retiring today. I wish him a happy retirement and hope his replacement will be just as thoughtful and good as he was."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"The staff takes the time to explain things and make sure your comfortable! Everyone there was super nice!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Dr. David Pound is a skilled physician and a man of integrity. He is loving and kind and smart and thorough and models the behaviors and skills we all hope to find in a physician."

4.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"My appointments were prompt. I was warmly, greeted with kindness. Dr. Pound explained procedures, diagnosis with clarity and patience. Since I’ve been under his care, my life has added value."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Best Doctor in his field. He has given me my life back. Cured my Hep C in one of his many studies. Always there if you need answeres. I'd recommend him to all I know."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"I went in for my semi annual visit with Dr pound who treats me for several problems. Dr Pound is easy to talk to and up-to-date on solutions to my current problems. I have been seeing him for quite a long time and would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Dr. Pound is one of the best doctors I've ever had. So caring. Always available to help or answer your questions. He is a teacher & explains your situation well. I cannot say enough good things about him. I'm so thankful to have him as my doctor!"