Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"Dr Wadas performed colonoscopy and endoscopy on both my husband and I. He was professional and knowledgeable. He took the time to throughly explain the procedure and prep work involved. When the results came back, he met with us to review findings. (All results were fine) He explained results and made recommendations to ensure optimal health. I highly recommend Dr Wandas and his team"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Very kind, listened to me and my concerns, and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"DR. Waddas has helped me throughout the years @ the Phoenix office. Traveled to Scottsdale, but fully worth it!! I love the level of care I receive from Dr. Waddas as well as his staff. Light & Love ."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Very comfortable with Dr Wadas and he was very informative. Recommend him. My husband and I both have been to him and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr Wadas was attentive and helpful. He is a good listener and has some good suggestions moving forward."

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Friendly staff And very professional"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"Dr. Wadas is one of the most caring Doctors I have. He goes above and beyond to help his patients & truly cares about their well being. Strives to get to the root of the problem. Very few doctors call their patients, this doctor does! One of the best in my opinion!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"It was my initial visit at Dr Wadas’s office. The wait was very long, I was forgotten in the room, but once the doctor came in, we talked, I felt comfortable with him and felt heard and liked his plan for my care."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Sep 15 2022

"Very thorough, friendly, and helpful"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2022

"Dr. Wadas has always been so helpful with my care through the years. Office visits are always smooth and easy. Dr. Wadas always knows what to do for me."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have been a patient with Dr. Wadas for many years. He always takes the time to listen very carefully about the symptoms you are having. I would highly recommend Dr. Wadas to any of my family members or friends."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Great Doctor."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"Dr Wadas and his staff are absolutely incredible! My husband and I have especially had a great interaction with Rosette. She is so very kind and went above and beyond trying to help my husband with his medical issues. We are very appreciative of Dr Wadas and his staff!"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A doctor who actually listens! And staff who communicate. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 20 2022

"My husband Steve and I have trusted Dr. Wadas with our health for years...he and office staff are kind, personable and knowledgeable. I speak as a 40 yr. RN...the surgery center nurses..same!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 07 2022

"I have been with Dr. Wadas over 15 years. He is patient, professional and he lesson."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I recommend Dr Wadas for treatment. I have been seeing Dr Wadas for some years now and he continues to provide the same care as day one. I appreciate that he takes time to address my concerns .Dr Wadas always makes me feel comfortable. When my primary recommended Dr Wadas and said he was the best Dr to go to , he was right! I recommend seeing Dr Wadas ."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 08 2022

"Professional, knowledgeable and efficient A nice man"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Mar 01 2022

"Excellent doctor. It conveys the security that a patient needs."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"I have been waiting for a doctor like Dr Wadas After my experience with Drs in Florida . He makes people move to make sure your getting his best Thank You"

4.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Dr. Wadas provided the best care while listening to my concerns. He was able to get my procedure scheduled quickly while starting me on treatment. Thank you to Dr. Wadas and his office staff."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"Dr. Wadas was extremely thorough. I really respect him and feel that I will receive the very best health care. Aldo Lizzul"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr. Wads and his team have been my care team for over 15 years now. I trust him implicitly to not only diagnose and treat a patient but also to CARE for his patients."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Dr. Darrell Waddas is one of the best gastroenterologist in Arizona. Dr. Waddas is very thero and takes his time explain every detail and questions that you may have. I would definitely recommend him to anyone of my family members or colleagues."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"I've been seeing Dr. Wadas for nearly two decades and have had nothing but the best experience with his care and service. I like to say he knows me inside and out, which is exactly what you should be looking for with a gastroenterologist. He and his team make it comfortable to be incredibly uncomfortable. And they have clean bathrooms too (trust me, this will matter). I'd say he knows his s###, but that would be uncouth, even though it's totally true."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Dr. Wadas is an excellent, knowledgeable and caring physician. I feel at ease under his care."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Wadas is excellent in his specialty. He is compassionate, kind, and answers all questions clearly. I highly recommend him. Donna"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Great Doctor! Listens to all your concerns"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 20 2021

"Dr Wadas was recommended by a friend who works at Banner. I'm grateful to her for leading me to this office! Unsatisfied with poor service by another gastro and her office, Dr. W's office/staff are exceptional. Quick, responsive, happy, great with instructions. Someone on this site mentioned Dr W prep was so much better and it was! He also made sure I was fine after and explained areas of concern. Dr. W took time to listen and ask questions. Not the usual 19 min and run."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Wadas has been my GI doctor for almost 17 years. Dr. Wadas took the time to call the radiologist that read my CT scan, while I waited. He is thorough in explaining everything in detail, and also takes the time to review my other health issues. His staff is also professional and welcoming. I highly recommend Dr. Wadas!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jan 14 2021

"I was referred by a friend of mine that said Dr. Wadas was the best. I wanted a second opinion on all the work that a different GI Doctor had done. I am rating him with a 5 star because of how comfortable he made me feel. He asked all the necessary questions and even asked me if there was any other questions that I think he might have not asked. I am definitely coming back to him in hopes that he finds the root of my problem. I highly recommend him. ❤️"