Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google May 24 2022

"A doctor who actually listens! And staff who communicate. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 20 2022

"My husband Steve and I have trusted Dr. Wadas with our health for years...he and office staff are kind, personable and knowledgeable. I speak as a 40 yr. RN...the surgery center nurses..same!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 06 2022

"I have been with Dr. Wadas over 15 years. He is patient, professional and he lesson."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I recommend Dr Wadas for treatment. I have been seeing Dr Wadas for some years now and he continues to provide the same care as day one. I appreciate that he takes time to address my concerns .Dr Wadas always makes me feel comfortable. When my primary recommended Dr Wadas and said he was the best Dr to go to , he was right! I recommend seeing Dr Wadas ."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"Professional, knowledgeable and efficient A nice man"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Mar 01 2022

"Excellent doctor. It conveys the security that a patient needs."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"I have been waiting for a doctor like Dr Wadas After my experience with Drs in Florida . He makes people move to make sure your getting his best Thank You"

4.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Dr. Wadas provided the best care while listening to my concerns. He was able to get my procedure scheduled quickly while starting me on treatment. Thank you to Dr. Wadas and his office staff."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"Dr. Wadas was extremely thorough. I really respect him and feel that I will receive the very best health care. Aldo Lizzul"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr. Wads and his team have been my care team for over 15 years now. I trust him implicitly to not only diagnose and treat a patient but also to CARE for his patients."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Dr. Darrell Waddas is one of the best gastroenterologist in Arizona. Dr. Waddas is very thero and takes his time explain every detail and questions that you may have. I would definitely recommend him to anyone of my family members or colleagues."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"I've been seeing Dr. Wadas for nearly two decades and have had nothing but the best experience with his care and service. I like to say he knows me inside and out, which is exactly what you should be looking for with a gastroenterologist. He and his team make it comfortable to be incredibly uncomfortable. And they have clean bathrooms too (trust me, this will matter). I'd say he knows his s###, but that would be uncouth, even though it's totally true."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Wadas is an excellent, knowledgeable and caring physician. I feel at ease under his care."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Wadas is excellent in his specialty. He is compassionate, kind, and answers all questions clearly. I highly recommend him. Donna"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Great Doctor! Listens to all your concerns"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 20 2021

"Dr Wadas was recommended by a friend who works at Banner. I'm grateful to her for leading me to this office! Unsatisfied with poor service by another gastro and her office, Dr. W's office/staff are exceptional. Quick, responsive, happy, great with instructions. Someone on this site mentioned Dr W prep was so much better and it was! He also made sure I was fine after and explained areas of concern. Dr. W took time to listen and ask questions. Not the usual 19 min and run."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Wadas has been my GI doctor for almost 17 years. Dr. Wadas took the time to call the radiologist that read my CT scan, while I waited. He is thorough in explaining everything in detail, and also takes the time to review my other health issues. His staff is also professional and welcoming. I highly recommend Dr. Wadas!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2021

"I was referred by a friend of mine that said Dr. Wadas was the best. I wanted a second opinion on all the work that a different GI Doctor had done. I am rating him with a 5 star because of how comfortable he made me feel. He asked all the necessary questions and even asked me if there was any other questions that I think he might have not asked. I am definitely coming back to him in hopes that he finds the root of my problem. I highly recommend him. ❤️"