Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Moxon has been my Dr since 2013 and would highly recommend him to anyone I’ve been more than satisfied with his care of me"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jul 09 2022

"Dr. Moxon, whose office is located in St. Charles is thorough, friendly and puts a person at ease immediately, or at least they did me. His staff was very courteous and friendly as well. I’m not sure how many locations he is staffed in, but the St Charles office is extremely pleasant. His office staff is very efficient and clarified any questions for me to come in , prior to my first visit. He immediately answered my questions without making me feel awkward about them. Thank you to the doctor and his wonderful staff as well."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"The visit was on time, which is always a good start for an exam. I was able to share any issues that might be of concern and I did not feel hurried at all. I was able to set up the next part of my exam with him at my convenience in about 8 weeks."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr Moxon truly listens and responds with great care and concern and kindness!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 09 2022

"Doctor Moxon is the best! He understands my needs and understands the priority of my needs perfectly! Also very handsome"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Apr 11 2022

"Dr. Moxon is extremely knowledgeable and listens, too, things that don't always merge in doctors' characteristics."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Dr. Moxon was exceptional in explaining the process in every aspect from the initial consultation to procedure to results follow up. Dr. Has a great was of communicating!"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"Excellent doctor with knowledge, engagement and who talks with his patients. I am pleased to have located a physician who is a combination of excellent medical skills and a willingness to talk to understand patient concerns."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Dr.Moxon is an excellent physician and if I could he would get ten stars for not only being the knowledgeable person he is, but the personable human being that you feel honored to come into your life."

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Dr. Moxon is very thorough, very caring and explains the details. I'd recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"I met with Dr Moxon after seeing two other GI Drs that did nothing but give me the run around. Dr Moxon is such a wonderful caring Physician. He has an excellent bedside manner and gets right to the point. He takes the time with his patient's and truly cares. I won't ever go anywhere else. Thank you Dr Moxon finally a Dr who cares"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"Was extremely friendly and was super comfortable to talk to. He was very supportive and didn’t jump around all over the place with a diagnosis. He was blunt and straight forward."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Nov 21 2021

"The best most honest bedside manner."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Great experience with staff and Doctor, spent time discussing all pertinent details, did not feel rushed and felt like all questions were answered."

5.0 Review from O.E. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"The doctor was very understanding,informative,relatable. He listens to one's concerns and explains the process of one's care and how we would go about treating it. Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Great Doctor really cares"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"Dr. Moxon is a great doctor that listens to his patients !"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 14 2021

"Excellent care giver. My spouse was a patient for 10 years so I chose this provider. Glad I did. Knowledgeable and really listened to my concerns. His staff is helpful professional and made my procedure easy for me. I am very pleased!!!!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"Dr. Moxon’s office has an amazing team that gets you in and out of your appointment in no time. Dr. Moxon himself is a great doctor! So happy to have found him."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Moxon met with me and asked pinpointing questions to narrow the possible causes of my inconsistent urgencies. He followed up through a patient portal to continue with assisting in identifying dietary causes for the next several weeks before he would schedule the colonoscopy. This reassured me he was interested in finding the root cause and improve my quality of life in the long-run."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Moxon is not only a wonderful doctor; but a very caring person. I had two colonoscopies and have had a few office visits. He never rushes you and patiently answers all your questions. He even takes the time to write down all recommendations, so you can refer to it later if needed. Yes, I would most definitely recommend him if you are looking for the best possible gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Darran is a knowledgeable Doctor who relates well with me. He is a serious Doctor but seems like an old friend."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Doctor Moxin took his time and went over all of my concerns and answered all of my questions. He did not make me feel rushed. I was very impressed and happy with my experience with the doctor."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Dr Moxon was great! He was very concerned with my issue, has a wonderful bedside manner, got me scoped and no further issues. I will definitely seek him out next year for my colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.U. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"I enjoyed very much having Dr. Moxon as a doctor he done a very good job he’s very cordial and nice and explained everything quite well. He has a good sense of humor and joked with me before the operation and explained the outcome very well at the end."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 31 2021

"This was my third colonoscopy procedure with Dr Moxon. Outside of the prep, all three were painless and took less than an hour. I highly recommend him for his very professional approach and demeanor."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Excellent. Goes above and beyond to make sure you get the best care."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 15 2021

"I absolutely would recommend Dr. Moxon. I wish I could go to him for all my health and medical care. He takes the time to go over your health and gives great health advice. Very professional with a personal touch. Really can't say enough about him. The Best!!"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr Moxon is one of my favorite Doctors. He has a charming personality and is very concerned about you as a patient."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr Moxon was thorough with his consultation, clearly explaining the details of my condition. He also provided physical treatment for my condition, which gave me immediate relief from pain, and set up a follow up treatment plan with a physical therapist. In addition Dr Moxon took the time to get to know me and set me at ease."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"I would highly recommend Dr Moxon. He was able to answer all of my questions before the procedure and after procedure came in to debrief me about how the procedure went an next steps. He has a very positive and engaging personality. He also seems to be very good technically."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"This was the fastest and most uncomplicated appointment and colonoscopy that I have ever experienced and believe me I have had plenty. Thank you for a painless procedure and a not so enjoyable prep. Dr Moxon is great."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Excellent care and intelligent guidance. I highly recommend Dr. Moxon."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Doctor Moxon is the Epidomi of a good DOCTOR!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"He was very knowledgeable, kind and listened to what I was saying."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Dr.Moxon is a special person. His bedside manner is second to none. I always look forward to my visit with him. His medical acumen is excellent and I always feel Comfortable in his hands"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Great Doctor Has a lot of patience he is so noble. He listens to you. He really cares about you and every single one of his patients. You can feel his vibe in the room is a genuine guy all the way around. Highly recommended him. He’s truly an example of what every doctor should be."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"Dr. Darran Moxon is one of the nicest and most knowledgeable doctor I have ever seen in my almost 50 years in the Medical field. He was very interested in all aspects of my medical illnesses including my permanent disability and how I cope with it. He doesn’t rush out of the room but stays and makes sure I didn’t have any questions. I would definitely recommend him for all GI problems one would have."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"One of the most caring Drs I’ve ever been treated by!"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Doctor Moxon is not only a great understanding doctor but a man that reaches out and also assists Veterans in need. He listens understands and helps all in need. You’re in good hands."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 09 2020

"Loved the way he approached my issues. Genuine and professional. He came up with easy solutions to help the root of my problems without surgery! Definitely would recommend."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"He has a very different approach which is logical for most people. Dr Moxon has a plethora of information that he shared. Dr Moxon is a good listener with a concerning approch to my personal issues . He is the first GI in 30 years that's on top of his expertise."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Dr. Moxon is very thorough, and a great listener. He provides great advice and treatment options, with pros and cons. Both my wife and I have been going to him for many years. We are very satisfied."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Dr Moxon is very thorough, personable and caring. He answers all your questions and prepares you well for your procedure. In short, you feel comfortable while and after you see him."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"I am always impressed with Dr Moxon's ability to connect and make me feel like I am his most important patient. Thank You Dr Moxon for the thorough consultation."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Sep 06 2020

"I enjoyed meeting with Dr. Moxon. He explained the procedure well and is very personable. His assistant gave me clear instructions for the preparation. I highly recommend Dr. Moxon and his staff."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 13 2020

"Seems very nice. This was my first visit & my first impression which was very positive."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Aug 13 2020

"Best Doctor in his field."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 24 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr Moxon since 2010. I must say by far Dr Moxon is the most caring, professional Doctor that I have ever had."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 27 2020

"This was my first visit with Dr. Moxon. He was a good listener. I didn't feel rushed. I was very pleased with the overall visit.."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 29 2020

"Doctor was very attentive and give me sufficient time. Great service."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 13 2020

"As a retired nurse, I find Dr Moxon a very caring, and excellent gastroenterologist. He listens intently to your problems, makes a plan in writing for you to have and prescribes the necessary medications. He requests you to follow up with him the progress you make through his website."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Mar 12 2020

"Dr. Moxon is very caring and really cares how the patient feels. He’s a great listener too!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Mar 11 2020

"Dr Moxon is kind, patient, doesn’t hurry me thru, asks questions of me and explains options In great detail!! I have already recommended him to friends."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 19 2020

"Willing to take the time a listen to your medical history to find out what he can do to try and help."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"Dr Moxon is an expert in his specialty. He is wise, kind, empathetic and compassionate. His genuine concern for my dad's well-being is unmatched. We highly recommend Dr. Moxon"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 12 2020

"Excellent staff. DR Moxon is an knowledgeable gastroenterologist. Would recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jan 06 2020

"Friendly Staff. Dr. Moxon takes his time to ensure the patient understands diagnosis and treatment options. Extremely satisfied and highly recommend Dr. Moxon and his staff!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2019

"Experience in all phases of treatment (initial consult, tx, post-tx)exemplary. Communications, empathy, understanding, knowledge and skill were greatly appreciated!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Dec 17 2019

"I was very pleased with my appointment with Dr. Moxon. He spent more time with me going over my issues and discussing solutions than I expected. I did not feel rushed and Dr. Moxon reviewed my medical history at length which I appreciated. He was professional but also friendly and personable. He was recommended by another physician and the recommendation was spot on."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 09 2019

"Great Doctor and great staff. I drive 45 minutes to his office because I get the best care."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Dec 09 2019

"Dr. Moxon takes his time with you and explain everything so you understand what is going on. Always makes me feel very comfortable. I’ve been his patient since 1992."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 19 2019

"Dr. Moxon is a caring and thoughtful doctor. He takes time to listen and gives sound medical diagnosis without offering unnecessary testing or prescriptions. He knows his profession. I have complete confidence in him."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Nov 14 2019

"First visit. Dr. was very patient and listened to everything I said. I did not feel rushed. It was an actual conversation to determine the best course of action. I totally appreciate his least invasive approach and feel very reassured. He was very knowledgeable as well."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 14 2019

"Dr. Moxon is understanding and understandable."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Nov 04 2019

"He is the best dr.he is helping me out for what is wrong with me. He is the best ♡♡"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 13 2019

"A doctor that listens and cares! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 08 2019

"Actually, this is from Sharon Delisi. Dr. Moxon is a very caring doctor. He takes time to listen. My endo and colonoscopy went seamlessly. Very organized, felt no discomfort and relieved it is over."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Oct 03 2019

"My visit with Dr. Moxon was highly satisfactory. He was very pleasant to interact with and very engaged with my problem. I was especially impressed with his insight into what was wrong and have a high degree of confidence in the outcome of my visit. Won't hesitate to see him again if needed or to recommend him to someone else."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 01 2019

"Wonderfully kind Dr that listened to me and did order a bunch of unneeded tests."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 30 2019

"Dr. Moxon is the simply best"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 11 2019

"i have been seeing Dr.Moxon for many years. I feel that he is an extremely patient, helpful & knowledgeable doctor who sincerely cares about his patients! He is one of the very best!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Aug 13 2019

"Dr Moxon was very knowledgeable and listened to my questions. I highly recommend him and give him a 5 star rating."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 12 2019

"Love Dr. Moxon! He is very thorough in his visits. Explains everything using terms that every patient can understand. He doesn't rush you through your appointment and makes sure all questions are answered. Very personable and caring!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Aug 07 2019

"Great up-front visit with Dr. Moxon to go over the procedure and preparation steps involved."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Feb 26 2019

"Dr. Moxon was very empathic and spent significant time with me gathering details and working towards a solution."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jan 10 2019

"Dr. Moxon is the most personable physician that I've been treated by in many years. He is interested in all aspects of my physical condition. Never rushed, he listens to life-conditions and experiences with great empathy. I am grateful for his educated attention!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 07 2018

"Doctor Moxon is very thorough, and spent plenty of time explaining options.."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2018

"I had an appt. to check on my acid reflux that I have been experiencing for over a year and concerned about the over the counter med I'm taking for that length of time. He assured me I can continue and since I have no trouble with acid reflux overnight that I didn't need an endoscope unless primary dr. found the need in the future. He was very attentive to me, listening and asking questions. I felt very good about the office visit."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 27 2016

"Great dr"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Oct 27 2016

"Dr. Moxon takes the time to talk with patients and explain all options. In addition to being very knowledgeable in his field, he is thoughtful and caring. We highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jul 30 2015

"Great bedside manor!"