Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Really liked Dr Saperstein he was great and spent plenty of time explaining everything to me. He is a very caring doctor, which this world needs more of."

4.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"I have had two experiences with Dr Saperstein's office. The first experience was excellent. Recently (June 2022), I had a serious issue come up. The office was able to get me in within a day; however, once I was at the office, I felt like Dr. Saperstein either didn't believe me with the problems I was having, and just wanted to "go through the motions" to get me out of the office. So my first experience would have been 5-stars, but my second experience would have been about 2-1/2 stars. I am hopeful that I just caught Dr. Saperstein on an "off day" and that things will improve in the future."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Saperstein was very thorough and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"I had to get a new dr for my digestive issues. Dr Saperstein was recommended by my pcp. I am very happy with him. Very cordial, very informative and super knowledgeable. 👌"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Mar 16 2022

"Dr. Saperstein is the fourth GI I've tried and has been my favorite to work with personally. He gives me time to ask questions, and he shows concern for me as a whole person, not just as a condition or a paycheck. I'm able to get questions answered between appointments and he works with insurance to get stuff covered if it isn't at first. I've never had any issue with the office staff. I intend to continue seeing Dr. Saperstein for the foreseeable future."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Was so happy with Dr. Saperstein direct conversation as doctor to patient. I appreciated that so much. Thank you"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr. Saperstein is not only a wonderful doctor ---he is also a wonderful person!!! Highly recommended!!!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jan 10 2022

"Always a pleasure meeting with Doctor Saperstein and his staff. I leave well informed and confident in the treatment."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Jan 02 2022

"Dr. Saperstein is excellent at explaining what procedure or process that you may need. At the same time making you completely comfortable. If there is such a thing as a perfect demeanor for a doctor to have, Dr Saperstein has it."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jan 02 2022

"This was my first time seeing Dr. Saperstein. I arrived10 minutes early to my appt. Staff was very friendly and Dr Saperstein saw me earlier then my scheduled appt. Dr was very friendly, had read my chart before he saw me so he could diagnose my stomach problem immediately and was thorough. I would recommend Dr Saperstein hands down!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"He is the first doctor I’ve been to in a long time where I actually felt heard. He was compassionate and patient as I gave my lengthy history. I am incredibly grateful for his advice/recommendations and would encourage anyone searching for a new GI specialist to consider him."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 01 2021

"I love this clinic and Dr Saperstein is wonderful! He makes the experience a good one even though it is not a fun subject he made me laugh and feel relaxed and comfortable. The staff is efficient and friendly and I am so happy to be patient!"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"Great Dr. Always talks your concerns."

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"Dr. Saperstein is a great listener and also tells you exactly like it is. I appreciate the time he took to listen to my concerns and he explains things in a way that is easy to understand. I highly recommend Dr. Saperstein and also his staff is very friendly and courteous."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Very professional, took time to explain the procedure and the results. The nurse and other personnel were likewise professional and kind."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Dr. Saperstein converses easily and listens to you. I never feel rushed. I had my first colonoscopy and now have scheduled my second one. I have recommended friends and family. Very pleased with Dr. Saperstein."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr Saperstein besides being a recognised profesional of knowledge, add a touch of warm humanity to the patient in any occasion. I feel every time that he is handling a person, not an organ."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Sapersteins for many years. My care has been outstanding. All of my questions and concerns have been addressed to my complete satisfaction. I would not hesitate to recommend him to all of my friends and family."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Sep 02 2021

"I have had nothing but amazing experiences here. I have been a patient of Dr. Saperstein for 20 years, and he has truly improved my quality of life. He diagnoned me and continues to help me manage all of my GI issues. His bedside-manner makes you feel like you're talking to an old friend, and his staff is equally as friendly! Can't recommend this place enough!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"There’s nobody better!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr. Saperstein was one of the best docs I have had. He listened, asked great questions and made me feel confident that he would take care of me. I would recommend him 100x over."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Friendly honest direct communicator. Office staff very helpful and professional"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Saperstein was recommended to me by my primary care physician and for good reason. He is longtime expert in his field, direct and straightforward and has a way of disarming stressful situations and putting patients at ease."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"Dr. Saperstein is amazing! Would not go another route."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"It was an absolute delight to meet with Dr. Saperstein. He is a down to earth, relatable man with a good sense of humor, instead of a know it all stuffed shirt as some Dr.s are. I would recommend him without hesitation."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Sapperstein is a highly competent and concerned physician. He did my last colonoscopy, and I highly recommend him. He actually listens when I talk to him and tries to allay any concerns. If I could add more stars, I would."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr Saperstein was amazing, right up there on top of the BEST! He took the necessary time I needed, was very informative and put me at ease. His office staff is friendly and his office is super clean! I highly recommend him! You won’t be disappointed!"

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Saperstein was thorough in diagnosis with me. He actively listened when I was explaining my concerns and thoughts were. His answers were in plain contexts that made it simple for me to completely understand. He is honest and candid regarding making the diagnosis and expected prognosis could be. I would recommend friends, family and others to him without a doubt."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Dr. Saperstein is very personable, very attentive and an excellent listener. That I find is crucial in a Dr. patient relationship. I would definitely recommend him and his practice."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"If you're looking for a physician and clinic that genuinely cares, look no further. From the moment I called to schedule an appointment the staff were nothing but helpful and accommodating. That same positivity extended to my actual appointment and experience with Dr. Saperstein. You can rest assured your in good hands, I would not hesitate to recommend this clinic to anyone searching and or in need of medical care."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Dec 14 2020

"I have gone here for several years. Dr. Saperstein and nurse practitioner Marianne are great! The staff are friendly to. I highly recommend this office for your health needs."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Dec 12 2020

"Dr. Saperstein is simply the best doctor you will ever find. He is very knowledgeable and professional. The staff are always kind to."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 01 2020

"Great doctor. He has a lot of experience. He helped my husband that has a motility disorder and biliary restrictions. My husband can eat without vomiting. We saw many other GIs but Dr Saperstein was the one who helped."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 10 2019

"My husband and I have been patients for close to 20 years and followed him to different offices. He is the Best. he is so easy to talk to and his team helps go the extra mile to get things done with our insurance when we needed it. You can tell that they are all so happy in that office, it makes it so easy if you're dealing with something stressful. I have recommended him to a few people and they told me the same thing. They are all the BEST!!!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Aug 29 2018

"I have known Dr. Saperstein for many years and he is hands down the best doctor I have ever known. He approaches patient care with exactly that, "care". He will truly listen to what you have to say and not assume something without getting all the information; whether that's tests, family history, or whatever other info that's relevant. He won't make a speedy prognosis just to get to the next patient. You never feel rushed, and any diagnosis he makes will be based on real targeted test results, his extensive experience, and fully listening to your side and symptoms. I highly recommend Dr. Saperstein and all his staff."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Aug 16 2018

"I have been a patient for over 10 yrs and while I don't need to see him much at all, Dr Saperstein is one of those people that you will remember as: #1. Putting you at ease right out of the gate, #2 Being open with your discussions, #3 Being very interested in what you have to say. I'm fortunate to have been referred to him by my GP."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 04 2017

"Wonderful Dr. Listens closely to your problem and symptoms, provides special care for your problem in a timely fashion. Good bedside manner!"