Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Doctor Cari Sorrell n the her staff were amazing. I would recommend my GI doctor to everyone. Dr. also explain thoroughly what was done during the procedure n what the next steps will be. I love that they call you a day after to make sure I'm doing good. Dr. Sorrell made me feel comfortable n at peace. She is going to get to the bottom of all my stomach issues n get me fixed up. I'm so grateful for Dr.Sorrell n her staff"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Super personal and attentive"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Sorrel was awesome and very personable. The entire personnel and experience is one of the most pleasant I have had in Lubbock. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"I highly recommend doctor Sorrell . Very good and professional. Her staff is wonderful to"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr Sorrell has been a wonderful doctor through the last few years. I have a long complicated health situation that has lasted for many years and she has been great on working with me and also with ideas to help me. I am truly grateful for her help and concern. She is a great listener and allows the patient to express their feelings as well as questions. She’s not only interested in the physical aspect of the patient but the overall patient, mentally and physically. Her staff is top rate and I’m thankful to be with them."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr, Sorrell is a great. She is easy to talk to and takes time to answer all my questions. I’ve never had to wait longer than 15 minutes or so to see her which Is so appreciated."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"It is professional. And personal alike. The care is superb."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"All of the people involved at this clinic are very professional and caring. Dr. Sorrell explains everything she is doing and her assistance always follows up the next day to check and see how you are doing. I would recommend Dr. Sorrell to anyone. A complete 10!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Dr. Sorrell is amazing. She is caring and understanding. She has helped me with my diverticulitis and IBS. She has done all she can for me and I appreciate it. Yes I am still in pain but I am following up with new meds and prototics. Hope it works. But Dr. Sorrell is amazing! Thank you for all you have done for me. Hope and pray that some day my pain will just go away."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Jan 30 2022

"I have been seeing this doctor several years! She knows what she is doing and I value her opinion! I’m very glad to have her for my medical needs!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"My procedure went very well. Dr Sorrel is a wonderful doctor. Very professional and considerate."

4.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"Great bedside manner and willing to listen."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Have had several months of ongoing gastrointestinal issues, that few remedies have helped with. Dr. Sorrelly took my request to be seen, based on recommendations and so far, she has been responsive to analyzing my needs and prescribing medication. Including one office visit and a few telephone consults, she has shown interest, concern, and time needed to analyze my needs."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Very good care, been a patient at LDDA for over 30 years and am now on my third doctor as the first two retired. I will stay with them!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Great care"

5.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"The front desk is very professional. They always clean the tablets between patients, are very friendly, and helpful. The wait time is always minimal. The nursing staff and Dr. Sorrell answer all your questions and concerns and Dr. Sorrell always takes as much time as you need for questions and explanations."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Dr. Sorrell is very nice and professional. The staff at her office are very friendly."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"I was very impressed with the professionalism and care from everyone at Dr. Sorrell‘s office during my procedure. People were friendly and considerate and very helpful, and Dr. Sorrell is also very kind and communicates clearly. This was a very positive experience for me."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Very efficient. I had very little wait time. Dr. Sorrell was very cou0rteous and professional."

4.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Great explanation of what could be going on and what are steps to try to figure out what is going on. Staff is very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"The nurse there was very helpful everyone was kind"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Great Dr. love her she is so sweet and answered all my Concern and questions. Would highly recommend her for your Heath care. She is very personal and cares about you as a person .👍❤️"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Sorrell is not only a amazing dr but very passionate about her work. Always makes sure her patient is feeling ok and checks up on them. She goes above and beyond. Thanks to her competitive intelligence she had taken my stomach problems I’ve had since a child and omit all pain & suffering. May God bless her😇"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"Dr Sorrell and Staff were very professional and prompt at the pre screening as well as the procedure."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"She has a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Dr. Sorrel has been very caring. She's addressed issues that I've had and has been very helpful."

5.0 Review from R.U. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Sorrell is a wonderful doctor. She answered all my questions about the procedure. And she was friendly and nice! I would recommend her to anyone!!!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Dr. Sorrell has been very thorough and helpful. I would recommend her to anyone with esophageal/gastric issues."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Dr Sorrell and her staff provided wonderful services to me. Everything was explained clearly then did exactly as they said."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"I was very satisfied with the care I received with the Dr Sorrell. I didn't have to wait very long and she took the time to go over my test ."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 15 2021

"Dr. Sorrell & her whole staff are very friendly & accomodating & they are all very knowledgeable. Dr. Sorrell has been able to get my physical problems under control. She is very compassionate & caring & her bedside manner is wonderful. I'm glad she is my GI doctor."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Thank you Dr Cari and staff, i felt super nervous and you'll were so kind. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr. Sorrell is up-to-date in regards to the latest information for PBC. That has allowed me to receive the best care over these past years. Strongly recommend her very good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Mar 04 2021

"Very pleasant and understanding."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Sorrell is an excellent doctor as well as the rest of the team. I speak more Spanish than English, so they were trying to speak my language so I could understand everything . I'm very grateful to Dr Sorrell and everyone at that clinic. They are very kind!!!!"

4.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Itwas great"