Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Mr.Cooley was awesome! He actually seems like a doctor who cares for his patients. Easy to talk to as well. I highly recommend Cooley 👍"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Oct 30 2022

"Dr. Cooley is very compassionate and thorough in his visits, evaluation, and recommendations. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr. Cooley prepared very well before seeing me. He will go over my chart on notes he had from prior visit history. I really appreciate he spent the time to answer my questions. I would recommend Dr. Cooley to my friends."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"My parents have been going to Dr. Cooley for years. He is very honest and compassionate to his patients, while at the same time quite humorous! He takes time to listen to all details. We never feel rushed. We love Dr. Cooley and his staff!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"I am a new patient to Dr. Cooley. I chose him for a routine procedure. The first time I met him he took extended time with me. He was very familiar with my health history. He also took time to get to know me personally . He is an excellent communicator. I felt like I was on the type of doctors’s visit you would experience years ago when they would take time and get to know you. I’m very impressed with Dr. Cooley and his staff! I believe I made an excellent choice."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Excellent service. Doctor is extremely helpful. He spend enough time to examine you thoroughly and discuss in detail with the patient."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Very caring, down to earth doc with a lot of knowledge that he shares without seeming condescending. Definitely recommend Dr Cooley!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Amazing doctor ❤️ always asks how you feel and even makes small talk. Highly recommended 👌"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"Dr. Cooley has performed my four colonoscopy in the last 20 years. He and his staff are professional and efficient. He and/or his staff answer my questions thoroughly to my satisfaction. I feel like I am in good hands going to him."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google May 24 2022

"I usually hate go to doctor office , it just my nature but working with doctor Cooley made me I’m the one calling his office to see him and speak with him about my health ,he is One of the best doctor"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Dr Cooley's office and staff are great. From the time you enter and until you leave you are treated like you are the most important person in the world. Staff and Dr are very efficient and knowledgeable. Everyone is very kind and upbeat. I have had very positive experiences with this medical practice and would recommend them to others."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Cooley has cared for me for a couple if decades. He has always been professional and caring. He takes the time to ask the questions that help him know his patients. My husband goes to him too. He has earned our trust. Patient, Evelyn Shaw. Well, it's now December of 2021 and I still find Dr. Cooley to be professional, knowledgeable, and ever so helpful with my digestive issues. He is able to really listen closely, and understand my health problems, thereby, I receive the care I need. Evelyn Shaw 4/6/22 I have seen Dr Cooley again. He always listens to my issues and gives me his honest opinion. When in doubt he does not hesitate to order tests. Then there's a direction and he provides guidance. Evelyn Shaw"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 01 2022

"My infrequent visits with Dr. Cooley were for colonoscopies spaced years apart until after one preliminary exam in 2017 he requisitioned an abdominal ultrasound which revealed a large mass on a kidney. I'm sure Dr. Cooley's suspicion and initiative in pursuing this made a significant difference in the positive outcome 5 years later. His knowledge of the complete digestive system is complemented by an attitude that's not just a bedside manner but appears to be a natural sense of empathy for a patient health."

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"I can't say enough about Dr. Cooley. He's simply the best. He and his staff took an amazing care of me when I needed them to determine my health issue. Dr. Brian Cooley explains things well and his staff follows up on the treatment plan. You're really in good hands the minute you walk into his office."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Mar 08 2022

"Dr. Cooley is wonderful. He listens and then recommends what is in his patient's best interests. Compassionate and competent. You feel better just talking to him."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr. Cooley was very thorough and took time to review the history and was prepared for the visit. I never felt rushed and he answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"I have been having some stomach issues for a while now and finally went to see Dr. Brian Cooley . He was very knowledgeable and friendly. He definitely took the time to explain what was going on, the tests he was going to do, and next steps. I ended up having to get a colonoscopy, which wasn’t awesome but not too bad. I am very glad I went to see Dr. Cooley and will definitely continue to see him. If you are having GI problems, I would definitely recommend to my family and friends"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Dr Cooley is very thorough and thoughtful in his diagnosis. He has a good sense of humor which I enjoy!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Dr. Cooley and his staff are amazing. They take the time to explain test results. I always feel comfortable and know that they will take care of me. I highly recommend Dr. Cooley."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"This was my first visit to Dr. Cooley’s office. I found to be very personable and extremely thorough. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs to see a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Lucky I have Dr. Cooley for a doctor. Excellent man and physician."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"Dr. Cooley is extremely professional and knowledgeable while being down to earth and very easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"Experience was great, Dr. Cooley is awesome!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"I will recommend my family and friends to see Dr Cooley, he is very professional and friendly,he listened to my health needs and wasn’t in a rush..I liked that.It seemed as he knew me already,I was very comfortable there..Thanks."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Cooley is interested in patient concerns and input. He is considerate and kind and is willing to answer any patient questions. He puts the patient first during the visit."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Dr. Cooley is wonderful. He has been a God sent to me. He is one of the best physicians I’ve ever been to and he listened to me every time. I truly trust Dr. Cooley will help me find out and manage my condition. Thank you Dr.Cooley!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Dr. Cooley made me feel very comfortable. He was very knowledgeable about my medical history and knew exactly what needed to be done medically."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr. Cooley's for years. He's the best! He takes the time to explain what needs explaining in terms understood by the non-MD public. And he has a great sense of humor, to boot. His office staff are always pleasant and professional as well."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"I am not one to go to the doctor but felt it was needed with test results I had. Dr Cooley had great bedside manor. Just made me feel comfortable to be there and explained things so that I could understand them. This staff is very responsive to questions a concerns. I highly recommend him for any GI issues"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"I have known Dr. Cooley for more than 10 years. He has always been very through and complete. Most recently, he has been helping me to find a solution to internal problems caused by previous incomplete medical work. I recommend Dr. Cooley."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"The dr has great bedside manners."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr. Cooley got me in for an appointment quickly when I needed it and went over important information about the reason for my visit. He spent time discussing my problem and gave me solutions to remedy the situation. He was friendly and helpful. His staff was also pleasant. I highly recommend Dr. Cooley as a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Dr. Cooley is a great doctor. He takes the time to really explain/teach you about condition or surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Cooley!!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 19 2021

"I selected Dr. Cooley due to the high marks he had received from previous patients' experiences and my selection was fully justified. He is a mild mannered and caring GI doctor and along with his equally caring nursing & support staff, made sure I was fully informed of the procedure being done and communicated everything very well. I would HIGHLY recommend him and his practice to anyone looking for a GI doctor. Thank you Dr. Cooley!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Dr. Cooley listened to all of my concerns and answered all questions I had. He explained everything regarding my procedure and let me know I could contact him at any time if I had any other questions for him. Very friendly and made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Excellent physician"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2021

"Dr. Cooley is a very compassionate and thorough physician. He made me feel as though I was his only patient the day I first met him. He took his time to hear my concerns and involved me in deciding our plan of action to find answers. I know I am in good hands with Dr. Cooley."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jan 24 2021

"Great experience and Dr. Cooley made me laugh. Easy peasy."

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr. Cooley is amazing. He is nice and cares about his patients. My mother had cancer when she was 33 and is a survivor. She has been going to Dr. Cooley ever since. I started seeing him when I was 23 due to the possibility of having cancer. His office does a great job and they are friendly and take good care of you!!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"I have been going to DHAT for colonoscopies for many years. I am now 74. You will not find better care in and out of the procedure room or a better doctor in the state of Texas. Dr. Cooley is the best. I'm not a fan of the procedure, but I no longer have any stress over it. Note: Doctor Cooley and I share the same name but we are not related."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Very professional. Everyone worked hard to make sure you are comfortable with the process."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Everyone was very nice and made sure I was set up for the Dr. visit. Very nice Doctor, ask questions, listens, didn't rush, and made me feel very comfortable on my first appointment with him."

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Nov 14 2020

"Dr. Cooley and his team excelled at all aspects of the service. They provided detailed instructions on preparation and what to expect on the operations. Every step was carefully planned and checked. The nurses were caring and skillful. The doctors were personable and showed a good command of the procedures. I felt relaxed and well taken care of. Dr. Cooley is an excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from E.X. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"Dr. Cooley and his staff are exceptional! This was my 3rd examination by them due to my family history of colon disease and each time they have taken care of me as if it was my first time. They make my health and comfort paramount to assure everything is right!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 12 2020

"The procedure was done thoroughly and with a caring and patient staff. I highly recommend Dr. Cooley."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 11 2020

"Dr. Cooley and his team are the best. They accommodated a schedule mistake I made and the procedure also went very well. Highly recommend Dr. Cooley and his staff!"

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Sep 30 2020

"Dr. Cooley and his staff do all that they can to make the process as smooth and with as little inconvenience as possible."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jul 27 2020

"Dr. Cooley is a great doctor and knows his stuff. Comforting to know there are still doctors who listen and don't go down the process of elimination and has the experience to know whats up based on what you tell him. He asks questions and gets to the heart of the matter."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 22 2020

"I have been to Dr. Cooley for about 30 years for acid reflux, colonoscopies .....he is very caring, attentive and a very knowledgeable/experienced. His staff are exceptional. I will highly recommend his practice. Retired engineer T.I./NASA, President 1860HOA HTNA.ORG"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 21 2020

"Dr Cooley was courteous and kind.. He provided before and after care excellently. I would recommend him and his team to all I can."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 22 2020

"The entire staff and Dr. Cooley were extremely kind and attentive during my procedure. They put me at ease. I would absolutely recommend their services."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 21 2020

"Dr. Cooley is a fantastic Dr. to see. He is very easy to talk to and made me feel very comfortable. I would recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 20 2020

"Dr. Cooley diagnosed the problem and prescribed medication which alleviated the problem very quickly. He is a most respected physician and takes the time to listen to your problems."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Mar 13 2020

"The Best Gastrointestinal Dr. I know of. He and his nursing, anesthesia and office staff are all so compassionate and caring that your visits there are less stressful and easier to get behind you. (Pun intended)"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 09 2020

"very knowledgeable and "patient" with me as he explained the procedure and next steps. Excellent."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Mar 08 2020

"Great Service .. Great Staff members also.."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 07 2020

"Extremely friendly and caring staff"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Mar 07 2020

"Dr. Cooley is an amazing doctor. He listens, spends time with you, is always available through the portal, and is always willing to work with you. Tammy is a rockstar that always stays on top of things and is always available. Best people around and I won't go anywhere else for my GI needs."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Jan 20 2020

"Dr Cooley and his staff was wonderful with my first time colonoscopy. The staff was very professional and Dr Cooley had the best bedside matters. If you need to have the procedure my advise to you is to give him a try ......... love this office ?"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 19 2020

"Dr Cooley has been my GI doctor for 2.5 years. I've been seeing other GI doctors in other states and overseas for about 20 years. Other doctors have had trouble scoping me and I always woke up during the procedures with some pain. Dr. Cooley scoped me without any problems and I did not wake up during any of the procedures. Unfortunately. my last scope included a cancer diagnosis. Dr. Cooley was quick to get me into the office after the lab completed testing of biopsies and he explained the diagnosis to me and my family. He then referred me to an oncologist who was able to see me within two days so my treatment could begin quickly. I recommend Dr. Cooley and his staff without hesitation."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Dec 18 2019

"the staff was fantastic. Dr. Cooley is the best"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Dec 17 2019

"Dr Cooley is very thorough, responsive and takes the safest approach first. My MIL feels very comfortable with Dr Cooley."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 16 2019

"I have been a patient of Dr. Cooley's for many years. Besides being an exceptional gastroenterologist he shows a genuine concern of my overall health. I have always felt very comfortable conversing with him, and he listens as well as explains any medical issues that I may have. I wish all doctors were as great as he is!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2019

"Dr. Cooley and his staff are the best ever!! They have all been together for many, many years and have the warmest, most professional practice I have ever been to. Thank you all,,"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 22 2019

"Dr Cooley and his staff are very compassionate. I starting going to his practice in the late 1990's...book an appointment and let him help you feel better!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 22 2019

"Doctor Cooley has been treating me for 24 years and that speaks for itself. He has also treated both of my daughters family since 1997."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Oct 19 2019

"Dr. Cooley is absolutely the best. He listens to your questions and will answer all of them and never makes you feel rushed. He genuinely wants to make your life better and will work with you to get you there. He is also concerned about your whole health not just his specialty. He's amazing."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Oct 18 2019

"I have been a patient of Dr. Colley's for many years. I have found him to be patient, kind and helpful in understanding my issues, finding the correct diagnosis and treatment plan. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 18 2019

"Very knowledgable and great bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Aug 19 2019

"He has a great bedside manner which all Drs should have very through and thoughtful"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Aug 15 2019

"Dr. Cooley always does an excellent job of explaining procedure results."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 15 2019

"Dr. Cooley is a GREAT doctor who makes sure that his patients understand all aspects of their procedure. He made special arrangements to see my husband asap since my husband was quite concerned about possible problems he was having. Dr. Cooley and his staff explained all procedures and results thoroughly to completely ease my husband's worries."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jul 14 2019

"Dr. Cooley was amazing while my daughter was in the hospital. He is very caring for the whole family."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 27 2019

"I have seen Dr. Cooley for several years and would highly recommend him if you need a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Colley is great with exam and explaining any situation. Very professional and caring as well as an excellent staff."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Cooley has been my doctor for many years and I have undergone several procedures there. He is very personable and thorough in all that he does as are all the people who work in his practice."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 24 2019

"I have been seeing Dr. Cooley for several years and have always has a good experience with him and his staff. When I was in the hospital for colon surgery, Dr. Cooley was the only doctor, of all the doctors I had visiting me, that actually reviewed all my records and looked at my total condition and was concerned with my overall condition. It was very refreshing and encouraging to have a medical professional tracking my overall health and condition. I would very highly recommend Dr. Cooley for any and all gastronomical needs."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 21 2019

"Meet with the Dr & he was very detailed in reviewing my records & in the end recommended an endoscopy. I had the procedure & it was handled very efficiently & professional by a very friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this practice!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 21 2019

"Dr. Cooley and the staff are extremely professional and very caring. They make sure all patient needs are met."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 20 2019

"Dr. Cooley and his staff are wonderful. I always feel they take very good care of me and keep me informed the entire way through"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 20 2019

"Dr Cooley and his staff are very professional, but they are also friendly, helpful, and empathetic. He has done a number of procedures on me, and each time I am very confident that he and his team will do a great job. I wish he could be my regular doc."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 20 2019

"Dr. Cooley and Staff were very kind, helpful and professional. At first diagnosis, his observation was correct and I felt better within a few days! Now it is up to me to maintain a lifestyle change and follow his guidelines that he will map out in the near future . I would definitely recommend Dr. Cooley!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 20 2019

"Dr. Cooley is marvelous. i wouldn't think of trusting any other doctor with my health."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Feb 17 2019

"Great staff. Dr Cooley is excellent."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 16 2019

"Dr Cooley takes a lot of time in a consultation; he is thorough and caring"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 18 2019

"Dr Cooley is the best doctor of my 65 years. He is more than a GE. He looks at my overall health. He handles issues that my primary care physician will tend to ignore. He is a straightforward communicator, takes time to ask questions and listen. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 18 2019

"Extremely interested in helping me as a patient. Very detailed and does a considerable amount of research to assist me as his patient and help me better understand my issues. I highly recommend Dr. Cooley for those who want a serious doctor that actually helps his patients."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Dec 18 2018

"I love Dr Cooley and his practice. Talking "GI issues" can be embarrassing, but when your doctor has the "poop emoji" as a clip on his jacket, that makes it easier. Dr Cooley has done multiple colonoscopies for me and has helped me with recurring issues. He is caring and easy to talk to. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Dec 17 2018

"Dr. Cooley is very calm and detail oriented. I would highly recommend Dr. Cooley."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Dec 13 2018

"Happy with my decision and the care they provided, thanks again."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Dec 12 2018

"I had a colonoscopy done, I was unconscious during the process and I felt fine afterwards, so get er done son!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 06 2018

"Wonderful doctor! Great experience here I highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Oct 05 2018

"Great service in and out fast"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Aug 20 2018

"I have been going to Dr. Cooley for over 20 yrs. He and his staff all treat you like family. The office is very nice as well as the surgery center. I have always felt very comfortable and well treated. He truly cares about his patients! If I moved away from this area I would continue to come back to Dr. Cooley."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Aug 18 2018

"I appreciate the level of Dr. Cooley’s knowledge and experience in his field. Most importantly, is his respect for one’s decision toward their healthcare. Whether it’s of religious nature / not."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Aug 18 2018

"This was my second visit with Dr. Cooley for a Colonoscopy! As in the past, I was treated with the utmost courtesy by the receptionists, nurses and other staff members assisting in the procedure. Dr. Cooley spoke with me afterwards, detailing the results of the procedure in a very professional manner, assuring that I understood everything about his findings and the next level of treatment involved. I recommend Dr. Cooley highly!"

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Aug 16 2018

"Dr. Cooley was an excellent service provider. Many thanks go to him!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Aug 16 2018

"My wife had her colonoscopy w/ Dr. Cooley & he she could not have been more pleased. Everything went extremely well. The consultation appointment was also wonderful: Dr. Cooley spent almost an hour discussing various health concerns, explaining the procedure, and getting to know her. He is one of the best doctors we've seen in 40 years!"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Aug 15 2018

"Dr. Cooley performed my first Colonoscopy. To say I was nervous and aprehensive would be saying it lightly. Him and his staff from the initial phone call to the procedure itself was a breeze and made me feel relaxed and calm through it all. I am very thankful for Dr. Cooley and his staff's professionalism and stress free atmosphere. Thank you Dr. Cooley. See you in five years."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Aug 14 2018

"Dr. Cooley has been my doctor for many years. His manner is considerate and treats patients with respect and patience. I am confident when I see him that I will will get expert and be treated with kindness. I have and will continue to recommend him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Jul 13 2018

"Dr. Cooley is a physician who is kind, attentive, and extremely thorough. You will leave his office knowing you can trust him, and know you are in excellent hands."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 09 2018

"Dr. Cooley is wonderful. He really took the time to assess my symptoms as well as possible causes. I was very nervous about having an endoscopy, but he was reassuring everything would go smoothly and it did. I'm very grateful to have found him."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 08 2018

"Always thorough and caring"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 07 2018

"We have an outstanding experience with Dr Cooley and his office staff. We recommend him with no reservation."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Apr 03 2018

"Dr. Cooley is absolutely the kindest and most caring person and I highly recommend him for anyone needing a Gastroenterologist. I have been a patient of his for many years and I cannot fathom having a endoscopy or colonoscopy with anyone else!"