Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 14 2022

"Dr. Bradford is amazing I have been completely healed and I know it’s because of him however the receptionist there is so rude I avoid happening to contact or call there because she always leaves me very upset with her unkindness and she’s very unprofessional"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 06 2022

"Very detailed with my results of my MRI and Ultrasound he explained it in a way I could understand it. I’m glad I am under his care."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I have been going to Dr Gelzayd for years. He is always very thorough, professional and polite. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Dr Gelzayd has been my doctor for quite a few years. Wound up in ER a few weeks ago and was admitted. They contacted him for info and he came by to see me that day and called the next day. I didn’t answer room phone so he called the nurse and she brought me her cell phone so I could talk to him. He is an awesome Doctor. He listens, asks questions and then….. wait for it… asks you if you have any questions!!! Takes the time, not like some doctors that have you in and out. His office staff is super friendly and he has had same staff since I started going to him 6 years ago. I always think that says something about a doctor when he keeps his staff. He does appointments by FaceTime if you don’t need a physical checkup which makes it very easy. All in all I think Dr Galzayd and his staff deserve 5 stars, more if they had them."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Dr Gelzayd was right on time. Very friendly and caring. Put me right at ease. Knew all the answers."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"Dr Gelzayd is very thorough and never rushes. He leads you through the process to resolve the issue making sure you are aware of your options."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Very professional!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Oct 23 2021

"Dr. Gelzayd has always given me the sense of being competent, straightforward, personable, and thorough. I recommend him"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"This is the second time that I needed Brad Gelzayd MD to perform my colonoscopy. I cannot stress enough his quest for the best patient's satisfaction, easy to communicate, and explaining in detail the total procedure. Great interaction with front office Marie on receiving advice and help on setting up the procedure. Also, I have to mention the high degree of courtesy, professionalism, and caring for the patient from nurses, medical assistant at North Valley Surgery Center."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 05 2021

"Dr. Bradford Gelzayd is a true exceptional doctor. A year ago I had a gastroscopy and colonoscopy done by Dr. Gelzayd and I was very happy with over all out come of the procedure and follow-up care done by face to face tele visit due to high of Covid-19. I was a new patient since moved to Scottsdale from CA after my retirement, but when I met Dr. Gelzayd I knew he is an excellent doctor who really cares his patients. He took his time to go over my progress and discussed plan of care in detail which is very important to me and I really appreciated it. I am very lucky and happy patient Dr. Gelzayd is my G-I doctor!!!"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Everyone has been so helpful and supportive! Dr. G takes his time with me and doesn't rush into fast solutions that waste time in my treatment. Marie is such a great asset for the office with customer care."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Dr. Gelzayd has been my doctor for almost 5 years. He is very thorough and caring. I definitely feel he wants the best for his patients. He's been honest, listens to my thoughts and answers my questions. Julie and Marie are awesome!! Thank you."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr. Gelzayd has been very professional and knowledgeable about my type 1 diabetes in conjunction with my digestive health. I have been a patient for I think over 10 years now, would recommend highly."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr Gelzayd is a good doctor who’s really therough and cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Gelzayd is extremely thorough and takes the time to listen to what you have to say. He really cares about your health and explains exactly what he wants you to do prior to the procedure and what to expect during and after."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr Bradford takes the time to listen to you and any issues you might be having. He will give you advice on how to take care of the problem yourself when possible. I have had two procedures with him and I am very satisfied with the results and the communication of the results. I would highly recommend Dr Bradford to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Gelzayd and his staff are professional, pleasant, detailed and thorough. Dr Gelzayd is a very good physician, a good listener who actually reviews my chart in detail before speaking with me, how I appreciate that. He and is staff are always available when I have questions. I highly recommended Dr Gelzayd for his competence and professionalism."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 16 2021

"Excellent experience with the Dr and his staff. I found his staff to be professional, friendly, and a joy to work with. The Dr was outstanding and spent time with me discussing my procedure, the outcome, and steps I need to take. He was thorough and explained everything in detail My previous Gastro Dr was mediocre at best compared to Dr Gelzayd - I would highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 12 2020

"I refuse to rate this doctor low because of his choice of office staff - which are, as the reviews read - HORRIBLY rude and condescending. Dr. Gelzayd is the BEST. If you want the BEST, suck up the treatment from the office staff! They aren't working on you! He is gentle, thorough, and explains EVERYTHING in terms YOU understand. I'm sorry his rating is low, because it absolutely does NOT reflect the quality of care this outstanding physician provides. I wish his office staff would reflect HIM, but it doesn't. :( Many times I wanted to ask him why he insists on retaining rude personalle, but didn't. I truly wish he would rethink that."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Jan 20 2020

"Efficient staff, helpful. Great experience, highly recommend Dr. G."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Jun 26 2019

"We saw Dr. Gelzayd after my husband had a visit to the ER for stomach/intestinal pain. Dr. Gelzayd was very thorough and easy to talk with. He reviewed the test results we brought in and then suggested a colonoscopy for further diagnosis. His colonoscopy prep method is much better than the traditional colonoscopy prep. The procedure went well and we are completely happy with the entire experience. We would highly recommend Dr. Gelzayd to our family and friends, especially to those who have under gone a colonoscopy before. You will be amazed at how much easier his prep procedure is! It was so easy for my husband, I am now scheduling mine which is two years over due because I was afraid of the prep."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jan 15 2019

"Outstanding physician. Very competent, quite intelligent and still relatable. Explained everything so that I could understand all the intricate medical details. Most important to me, though, was the un-rushed time that he spent with me, after the procedure. He didn't make me feel like a 'number' or just another faceless patient. He listened. He provided me with information, instructions, a plan, prescriptions and a one-year-follow-up. Compassionate but not 'gushy'. If my insurance doesn't renew his contract, I'll continue to see him on a private, fee-for-service basis."

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google Jan 08 2019

"Dr. Gelzayd is very professional, very well trained, and he spent a lot of time with me in the office. The instructions for my colonoscopy, and my upper endoscopy, were very clear and easy to follow and to do. The surgery center was great. I couldn't have asked for a more smooth and easy procedure."

4.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jan 04 2019

"Very professional, answered my questions, ordered the right tests so he could answer more questions. He was articulate and clear about his diagnosis and prognosis and his procedural performance was professional and friendly. The front desk/phone woman is very rough around the edges--I figured she'd lighten-up upon the 3 or 4th visit---nope! Just be polite and expect a very mild form of "friendly" from the desk."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Sep 14 2016

"Was very helpful and considerate. Would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Mar 17 2016

"Dr. Gelzayd goes above and beyond to help the patient understand what is in store. He seems truly concerned about my well-being. I've been seeing him for 8 years and can't imagine anyone better."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jun 11 2015

"I have been a patient of Dr. Gelzayd's for 6 years and have nothing but admiration and respect for Dr. Gelzayd and his staff. I highly recommend this office."