Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"I was one of Dr Fentons 1st patients when he came to LDDA. He is such a caring Dr. Great bedside manner. He has been willing to work with other doctors, as I am a complicated patient. I went to the Mayo Clinic, they verified that Dr. Fenton had done a great job. I have full confidence in his decisions on my health! He takes his time and feels like an old friend at this point. I was recently in the hospital and his P.A. Jordan took charge! So impressed with her and demeanor!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Jun 02 2022

"If I say so myself."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Very thorough. Very forthcoming with information. His staff is extremely friendly and very helpful."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Everything went really smooth. The staff was super friendly as well as Dr. Fenton. He was easy to talk to and understand."

5.0 Review from I.L. Source: Google Mar 21 2022

"Dr Fenton and his staff are kind friendly and made me feel welcome. Staff are attentive and Dr Fenton was very attentive patient and really cared about my health issues. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends. Thank you for having me as a patient. Sincerely Irene Loza Graham"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"Dr Fenton has been my Gastrointestinal Dr for several years. You couldn't for a more caring and professional Dr for his job. The procedures themselves are the best I've ever had, yes, I've been through the "keep your eyes open and relax" times, so can say this unequivocally. Thank you Dr. Fenton and crew, I appreciate you more than you realize🥰"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Explains everything to patients to ensure they know what is wrong and what he needs to do."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"I like the short wait in waiting room. When going over my problems, he listens attentively and answers in a way I can understand. Last visit he made next appointment for 6 months and told me, if I felt better, he would not be insulted if I thought I could wait the year."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Conceincous and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Dr. Fenton and staff are true professionals. They took my care very serious but had the heart and humanity to see me as a person not just another patient. I’m not sure I would be here today if it wasn’t for Dr. Fenton and his Nurse Practitioner Jordan."

4.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Dec 26 2021

"I would recommend Doctor Fenton and staff They are a great team! I am very grateful to know we can trust Doctor Fenton and staff to take great care of me."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Dr. Fenton is not only very personable, but he takes the time needed to explain the solution to any problems. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"Dr Fenton is a great Doctor he takes the time to listen to you. I would greatly recommend him. And the Staff are very nice. Thank you"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"I have been going to Dr Fenton for years. Every office visit and every procedure had gone great. I know I am in expert and caring hands. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"He has a great personality, explains everything in detail and takes the time to listen to his patients. I Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"Best medical doctor I have, he is very good at telling me what my condition is, always treats me fair."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Fenton for years. He cares a lot for his patients. Always making sure you understand any procedures and problems. When I have an appointment, I always feel like I am talking to a longtime friend. I trust him completely."

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"Dr. Fenton was very kind and explained my concerns to me and in a way I could understand."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"Very professional, personal, and considerate"

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Found Dr Fenton very informative made me feel very comfortable and informative with my procedure Explained everything to where I could understand and answered all my questions in the same matter"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Very courteous and professional staff and team. Explains everything and answers your questions in details. Follow-up after procedure is timely."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Upon my doctor retiring, I did some research and got in to see Dr. Boyd Fenton. It didn't take long to see that my research paid off. Dr. Fenton was courteous, respectful, and most of all he listened to me. He was also very thorough and did the necessary tests to check some things that were misdiagnosed by another physician. If you are in need of a top notch gastroenterologist that will give you piece of mind, then Dr. Fenton is your guy!"

4.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Doctor Boyd Is very good with patience he explained what he was doing how you was doing it It made me feel very confident It made me feel very confident I would recommend him and his staff to anyone they are great"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"My experience at Dr. Fenton’s office was excellent from the moment I checked in with the front office to the moment I checked out. Dr. Fenton and his staff are friendly, welcoming, helpful, and knowledgeable. All the “white coat anxiety” I frequently feel at medical offices was nonexistent. All of my questions were answered and I left knowing that I will be in competent and caring hands during my upcoming medical procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Fenton and his medical team."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Dr Fenton is a great physician. He is professional and thorough."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"I am a new patient with Dr Fenton and knowing that he actually sat down with me and talked to me , allowed me to give him my concerns and issues and the fact he listened is wonderful... This is something I have not experienced in a very long time and it was refreshing to have a human talking to me not a robot with no feelings. The office staff as well very sweet, understanding, friendly, this also shows leadership not a dictatorship in the office.."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr Fenton is just wonderful! Always professional, yet caring and compassionate. He doesn't jump into unnecessary procedures. I have been his patient for at least 10 years."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"One of the most caring doctors I have ever had he listens to his patients and he takes excellent care of them he is very knowledgeable in his line of work and I enjoy being his patient"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr Fenton has been my doctor for several years. Very professional and caring provider. Takes his time to explain everything and his game plan for your care. Thank you Dr. Fenton!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 29 2021

"Dr. Fenton is knowledgeable, kind, listens to me and explains what I need to do to feel better."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr. Fenton is a very kind, thorough Dr.. I have been to him several times and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Dr. Fenton is a very patient, and down to earth physician who listens to his patients and speaks slow enough to understand what is going on. I am very happy to call him my doctor."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Dr. Fenton is both professional and friendly. At my visits he listens to my symptoms and keeps up with my physical as well as overall health. I appreciate the care I receive from his team!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 04 2021

"Dr. Fenton has treated me for about 15 years. He is very professional and kind. He listens to the patient. He treats his patients with dignity and in the least invasive way possible. I would highly recommend him to anyone with gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"We transitioned our son from a pediatric GI to an adult GI and we have been happy with what Dr Fenton is doing. His office has been helpful & friendly in making this a smooth transition."