Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Dr. Barry Winston provided me with the best care for 9 years. He always took the time to hear my concerns and treated me with compassion. He is a wonderful person who genuinely cares for his patients. I wish all Dr's could be as caring as he."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Dr. Winston, thank you for taking care of me all these years! Enjoy your retirement."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 21 2021

"Dr. Winston has treated me since 2017 when I was diagnosed. I tried two other doctors that were closer. He and his team were very responsive and kept me alive, which given my condition when I went to him, was not easy. My quality of life is better, and his recommendations have made Crohn’s manageable. He and his team listen and work as a partner to help you on your journey. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Dr. Winston is an excellent an caring doctor. My experience for my first colonoscopy was superb. From the great office staff to him.. I could not ask for more. TOPS hospital also has great patient care. Thank you Dr. Winston and your team."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Nov 09 2021

"Dr Winston is very thorough with his patients. He makes sure he understands what his patients are going thru. Very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Winston and his staff are kind knowledgeable and walk you thru your procedure. I trust Dr. Winston and don't worry about my outcome. I know I'm in capable hands. Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 20 2021

"Dr Winston treated me like a person and not a piece of paper."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Sep 29 2021

"After struggling for many years with digestive problems. Dr. Winston and his Staff have me on a plan living health and wellness."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 28 2021

"Dr. Winston is a caring physician who understands not only my medical issues but also my anxiety about these issues. He has treated me for decades and clearly has prevented me from acquiring colon cancer. I would encourage all to participate in his primary prevention program. He once said he wasn’t sure how I will die but rest assure it won’t be colon cancer. He and his staff recommended dietary changes as well as other life style changes that were crucial to my health."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"This experience was excellent. The staff were all friendly, accommodating and made everything easy. I would 100% recommend this surgery center, doctor and staff to anyone needing a colonoscopy. It was a breeze and completely painless."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Sep 12 2021

"This is the Dr I’ve been looking for for over 25 years.. he listens but more importantly he talks! Staff is great too!"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Jul 18 2021

"I was correctly diagnosed by Dr. Winston, where someone else dropped the ball."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Doctor Barry Winston has been my Gastroenterologist for over 30 years. He has give me excellent care over the years. His office staff is excellent and extremely helpful. Thank you Dr Winston and staff for your years of service."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 30 2021

"Dr. Winston and his entire staff were super nice, informative and very professional!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 29 2021

"Staff was really sweet. The Dr. was attentive and really concerned for my issues. Wish I had found him sooner"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Quick in, quick out. Nice people in-between."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr Winston is remarkable - he is caring, kind and takes all the time needed to fully answer our questions and concerns. Frances and I have been his patients for several years and are blessed to have met him. Dennis & Frances"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Very professional and nice."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"I had my most recent office visit with Dr Winston on Mar 31 2021. I had both EGD and colonoscopy procedures performed by Dr Winston several years ago at the TOPPS facility on Red Oak in Spring. He provided specific pre surgery procedures for me to follow, and I experienced no issues after the procedures were completed. I never had pain or discomfort during the surgeries. I have the EGD exam for acid reflux / Barett's disease to confirm I am not developing throat cancer. I have the colonoscopy exams as my dad died from colon cancer. I am scheduled to have both procedures done again later this month (Apr 2021). His office at St Luke's in Spring is easy to get to with ample parking. His office assistant, Shelly, is very efficient at confirming insurance (my insurance requires pre-certifications for both procedures). I am recently on blood thinners after a heart attack, so His office is also confirming with my heart surgeon that he approves having these surgeries done at this time as I would be taken off the blood thinners for several days prior to the surgeries. Between Dr Winston and his medical assistant, Sydney, all of my questions were answered, and I was given a good deal of information about the surgery and the pre surgery procedures for me to take. Sydney even gave me a phone number if I had further questions prior to the surgeries. Several years ago, Dr Winston also provided pictures taken during the surgeries of my throat and my colon when I last had the procedures completed. Both Dr Winston and the TOPPS facility on Red Oak are in-network with my insurance. I have only had a few office visits with Dr Winston: a pre-surgery office visit, the surgery exam itself at the TOPPS facility, and a post surgery follow up office visit. Then after several years, we repeat the process. I am very satisfied with his work."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Dr. Winston always takes the time to listen, review and explain my results and concerns of my overall health. He’s the best!"

5.0 Review from O.W. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"Dr.Winston, is an awesome doctor. He listened to what I had to say and was really concerned so I'm honored to have him as my doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 07 2018

"A g Very good doc."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Sep 14 2017

"Dr. Winston and his staff are amazing! They took great care of me and made me feel at ease. I recommend them highly!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jul 05 2017

"Dr. Winston has become a part of my family. Through his efforts and actions, he has proven himself to be a part of my medical team trying to get me to my post injury-self (wherever that injury came from). I would recommend him again and again. He has saved my life in many ways. I cannot thank him enough and his incredible team for doing the same. We have a lot more work to do but I have no doubt they will do so. Thank you, Atoya Fisher"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Sep 27 2016

"I've been seeing Dr Winston for over 25 years. Great staff and Doctor. The best in the business."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Oct 12 2011

"Excellent practice. Dr. Winston is a dream -you have stomach troubles? This is the place to go."