Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jul 27 2022

"Dr. Shea say down and took the time explaining what I can expect during my procedure."

5.0 Review from Z.B. Source: Google Jul 27 2022

"Dr Shea is good at listening and understanding problems and then explaining the treatment. He spends time and make sure all questions are answered."

5.0 Review from O.K. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Great Doctor, caring and helpful"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Very knowledgeable and informative."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Doctor Andrew Shea cares about his patients, he patiently hear your concerns and for the patient this is very important."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jun 01 2022

"Dr. Shea is fantastic! I’ve been a patient for the past two years or so and the best part of having him for a doctor is he is not in a hurry with you. He takes time to listen to you. Not just run in the room with here’s what we are doing and see you in a year. I highly recommend him and I think you will be happy."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr. Shea is a wonderful Dr! Very understanding, you feel at ease with him, and I highly recommend him! People at the facility where he does his procedures are super kind! All the staff was friendly and made you feel at ease from the moment your admitted to the moment your discharged. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Dr Shea and his entire team are the best! They are extremely professional, very kind, and a joy to work with. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Second colonoscopy with Dr. Shea and no complaints this time either. On the contrary, he is always open to explain and make me feel at ease. This one was even smoother than the first one. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Thank you so much for a seamless procedure. Nurses and Doctors were great thank you again."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Very good for reviewing medical problems. Great staff as well."

5.0 Review from G.Y. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Shea is knowledgeable and patient to answer my health concerns. I would recommend him to my friends."

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"I have been seeking Dr. Shea for at least 8 years. He and his staff are very professional. They have always taken great care of me. I would recommend him to all friends and family.."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Apr 22 2022

"Excellent staff! I was so nervous about my first colonoscopy but all the nurses, staff and Dr. Shae made me feel calm. I don't want to go through a colonoscopy again anytime soon( the prep) but when the times comes, I will be back here for sure! Thank you all!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Very professional, kind and caring. Returned phone calls to me promptly."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Dr. Shea he is one of the best doctors I’ve been going to him ever since I moved up here in 2013 2014. Since I’ve been on dialysis and off of dialysis he has done all my colonoscopies and by other one."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"I was treated with kindness, compassion, dignity, skill, and professionalism. I highly recommend Dr. Shea."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Staff was amazing. Dr. Shea was great."

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Great staff, Doctor very attentive and helpful, explained everything so well. Definitely I will recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Dr. Shea asked me how far I live and was surprised I travel over an hour to visit him. He never heard of my little town but when your GOOD distance and time doesn’t matter. Dr. Shea makes you feel comfortable because he “LISTENS” to you. Furthermore gives you a thorough explanation."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Feb 12 2022

"Everyone was so friendly! Dr. Shea was clear about the procedure. He answered all my questions. My first visit overall was great!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Very nice staff doctor explained everything to my understanding 👍 👏"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"Very professional and caring."

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Jan 10 2022

"Dr. Shea is a great doctor, I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends!!"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"Dr. Shea was thorough in explaining the procedure, answered all questions, provided resources, and was professional in his connection with me. His staff was compassionate and excellent in every way."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr Shea is caring and attentive. He takes the time to listen to what the patient is experiencing and then gives different options of treatment for the patient to choose from-he works with the patient. He is very personable and thorough. Dr Shea is one of my favorite physicians!!!!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"His an amazing doctor, very understanding takes time to listen to you and always asks do you have any concerns or questions. Amazing doctor"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"Dr Shea is a great doctor. He is knowledgeable and easy to talk to as well. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Everyone was super friendly, and my procedure went smoothly. They took great care of me, and I was in and out!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"Dr Shea is the definition of awesomeness. He speaks in understandable terms and is thorough in his explanations of treatments and test results. He is very kind and makes you feel at ease in a somewhat uncomfortable situation. I highly recommend him if you find yourself in need of digestive help."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Been seeing Dr. Shea for many years. He is professional, kind, caring and very good at what he does. His staff and nurse are always so kind and helpful! I highly recommend Dr. Shea and his office staff!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"Dr Shea has such a great bedside manner. His explanation and review of my chart was so thorough that I totally understood and trusted his opinion. He helped me with another issue as well. I highly recommend Dr Shea"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Such a friendly staff and Dr Shea was awesome. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Very professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 17 2021

"Very good experience. All stAff is caring and attentive Dr and surgical assistants.also provided great care. in and out facility in less than 2 hrs."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 17 2021

"Very informative and spent time making sure I understood"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"He was very understanding and is willing to help figure out what is wrong."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Had positive experience with Dr. Shea and “he took time”, to educate on my issues, referred me to a specialist when needed. He did not rush into surgery recommendations. I recommend him to anyone with upper GI issues."

5.0 Review from A.Q. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr. Shea is really professional. He took the time to hear all my concerns and try to find the best approach to my problem. I'm waiting on test results for next steps, but feel confident the care I will receive will be excellent."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"This team is so caring it was an outstanding experience despite one that isn’t easy (referring to prep, of course, for a colonoscopy). Once you arrive people warmly greet you and are so understanding & helpful with any questions. The procedure itself seems like the blink of an eye and there you are preparing to leave! They all help you to relax, they are compassionate and so knowledgeable! I will recommend Digestive Health to my family & friends! They are the BEST!!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 07 2021

"I've been with Dr Shea for over a decade and have had 2 endo/colonoscopies over the years. Both went flawlessly. I really appreciated his nurse advising me to mix the nasty prep with Crystal light by the glass and not the entire gallon. That made it so much easier to down the whole thing ."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"This was a very impressive experience in terms of visiting a doctor for a procedure. The exactness in terms of timing and execution was almost like a choreographed ballet, lol! I’m serious, these people are extremely on the ball. If you need anything in this area of medicine, do yourself a favor and leave it up to Dr. Shea and his entire staff."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Mar 05 2021

"Dr. Shea is a very good doctor and will sit down to listen to your issues. Very informative and well spoken. As a young adult male with Ulcerative Colitis his staff and office is very informative and very nice. I would recommend him to anyone. He’s been my doctor for over 4 years now and I would never go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Sep 13 2018

"Great Doctor and support team, highly recommended"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Sep 21 2017

"Most efficient office I have been in for a long time. No or very little waiting, staff friendly and competent. Would highly recommend this doctor, Dr. Shea not only was concerned with my problem but has worked very hard for the solution. couldn't be more pleased."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 28 2017

"I was referred to Dr Shea by my PCP due to increasing anemia. The staff was very friendly and helpful in setting an appointment for the upcoming week. Dr Shea was very knowledgeable and scheduled a procedure. After the procedure; Dr Shea thoroughly explained the results to my family and me. He also was concerned about my on going use of iron and wants to follow up on that issue. I found Dr Shea and his staff caring and willing to really listen and follow up on my concerns. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 20 2017

"I had an incompetent/unethical doctor cancel on me during an emergency flare up the Thursday prior to Christmas and Dr. Andrew Shea was able to squeeze me in despite me not being a patient with no notice the following Tuesday. He is very knowledgeable in his field of expertise, has great personality. Understands everything relating to the rare GI issue I have and is able to diagnose/address problems quickly. Would recommend to friends and family."