Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Dr. Bajaj is caring and compassionate. He cares about patient out comes and is very approachable. He takes the time to talk to you. I highly recommend him. He is truly an outstanding physician."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"The doctor was funny, comforting, and charming...highly recommend this facility"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Dr Bajaj is the VERY BEST!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"I had a great conversation with Dr Bajaj and iam looking forward to do my colonoscopy with him soon."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Thank you Dr. Bajaj for your professionalism and kindness. I felt at ease when I walked into office. I will refer to Dr. Bajaj for sure. I look forward to getting my issue resolved finally and feel I have a good doctor to work with"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr. Bajaj is very knowledgeable and reassuring. My office visit was very relaxed, and all details of my procedure were completed smoothly."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 04 2022

"One of these best Doctors. Bed side manner is outstanding and he has a true passion to help each of his patients"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Doctor Bajaj treatment style is very supportive. He explained the issues involved after examining me thoroughly. The visits are very reassuring. Would recommend him without hesitation"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"He made me feel extremely comfortable and answered all my questions without any doubt left in me."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Absolutely love Dr. Bajaj! He has wonderful bedside manner and is very thorough and thoughtful with his care and explanation. His front office staff, on the other hand, not so kind. I had to call after scheduling a procedure as the times didn’t match what ended up on the portal. I had thoroughly explained my schedule limitations and while there in person, was told that everything would work out. Once I saw the portal time (1.5 hours later) I called to discuss. An extremely rude person pretty much told me I was out of luck and that supposedly no one in the office would have told me what I was originally told. She was extremely condescending and I hope to never have to speak with her again."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"A professional office and very compassionate group. Love the quality care."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Very good clinic"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"This place made me so comfortable. And more aware of my gut health what to eat and how to keep my gut health in good standing. I appreciate all the kind nurses"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Very personable explains everything and Procedures were quick"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"He is the BEST ☺️ He is persistent with your care and he listens to you I love him and highly recommend him I had a hernia I forget the terminology but the surgery was needed sooner than later 2 doctors told me I was too fat for it and needed to loose weight first When I went for my appointment and Dr Bajaj heard he went and called another surgeon Dr Bryce Before I got out of the examination room his office was calling to make an appointment Well week later I was stunned and took the later date I had the surgery and I am better than ever I thank Dr Bajaj for his knowledge and persistent I had a stomach ulcer for over 25years I don't know what Dr Bajaj does while he is doing the endoscopy but I know that the ulcer is healed and I can EAT again - ANYTHING😋😁🎉🎊😋 I highly recommend him 🥰"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Dr. Bajaj is very friendly and remembered me as a past patient which made my doctors visit more pleasurable."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Feb 07 2022

"By far the best GI dr ever! I am so lucky to have found him he is a great doctor who will sit and listen to you and all your problems. He is not the type of doctor who wants to scope everybody before other testing is done. He has been my GI doctor for 5 years and I'm so lucky to have him! All my family see`s him and everybody loves him! I recommend him to everybody or anybody who needs a GI dr!!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 26 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Bajaj for about 5 years now. He is very kind, knowledgeable, and thorough. He takes the time to answer questions and address concerns. His office staff is pleasant, friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2022

"Best physician in the world! Takes the time to explain what the problem is in terms that I can understand. He is kind and compassionate. Great personality. Very caring doctor. Wish every doctor was like him."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"A wonderful doctor and a very kind and caring staff. It was a great experience."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"He’s super great, highly recommend 🙌🏾"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Dr Bajaj is amazing, he’s kind and caring. He knew exactly what my issue was and how to start correcting it."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"As a new patient, I was impressed with the level of service received. I look forward to the future working with this physician for my gastroenterology needs. Thank you for your professionalism and kindness."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"(Translated by Google) Professional doctor (Original) Profesional doctor"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Very knowledgeable doctor in his field. Listens to his patients calmly and carefully. Let them know any side effects of the medicine if any. Give good idea, how long it will be before seeing good effect of medication. In hospital care, he handles all questions seriously and did a perfect Upper GI and Lower GI on me. I am very happy and satisfied. I have recommended him to my friend. Thank you, Dr. AJAY BAJAJ. Mike."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 29 2021

"Gentle doctor, to the point and life changing"

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"I have been under Dr. Bajaj’s care from past 5 years and have had only very good experience. He is very upfront, knowledgeable in his field and an excellent doctor. I trust his advice completely."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"A smile a handshake and qualifications relieves me of all hesitations Dr Bajaj exceeds with all 3 Looking forward to working with you Dr. Bajaj Namaste"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"Kind, caring, great track record. I have total trust, from credible referrals"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Very thorough checkup. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Very knowledgeable and great bedside manners the whole team is very kind."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr. Bajaj is absolutely wonderful. He has a great personality and makes you feel instantly at ease. He is a great doctor and explains everything to you in a simple, easy to understand way. I love the way he treats his patients so much that I sent my whole family to him. Even his staff in the office and the hospital adore him!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"Dr,Aiay Bajaj is a great doctor, I have recommended to some friends,coworkers and family."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Very happy to see him with his utmost kindness and careful listening and advise for the patient very calmly and respect fully No doubt in my mind I had a wonderful GI specialist in my lifetime God bless him and his family for his unconditional love and work for the community Thank you!!!’"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Doctor Bajaj and the staff was so nice and professional.They put me at ease I was nervous and I left there feeling at ease All my question were answered And if you are having issues with gastric I would highly recommend Doctor Bajaj"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"This Dr. will diagnose you and get straight to the root of your problem. He will make recommendations to do the proper tests to make sure you are in good health."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"My first time meeting him but I’m looking forward to my next visit!!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"For being the first visit I got a really good impression on the way he treated me and very friendly and professional and well forthcoming and well informed."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Dr. Ajay Bajaj is one of the best GI Specialists in Chicago area and West Suburbs. His diagnosis and operation skills for colonoscopy and GI track are exceptional. Dr. Bajaj is my doctor for 20 years and I will highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Very detailed and friendly"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Okay!! The Doctor makes up for the front Desk staff being so ignorant. Sorry but if you hate your job move on don't have to treat people like garbage. If it wasn't for people needing a Doctor you wouldn't have a job. The nurse checking you before the Doctor was awesome. Doctor Bajaj was fantastic himself. Has a Great sense of humor."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Dr bajaj Is a wonderful doctor. Easy to talk to. Cares about his patients. Great doctor. His staff at ofice is very nice."

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"Had my 1st Consultation with Dr Bajaj last Friday. Upon meeting him I felt I was in good hands. He listened well to my concerns then, he followed up with a very thorough & simple explanation of what was occurring with me. Looking fwd to continuing my care with Dr. Bajaj.😊 P.S. he also, has a great comedic side as well🤭. (Not over the top. Very balanced) Which takes the high anxiety level U may have, way down. ☺"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Sep 20 2021

"He provided excellent care. Also, he performed colonoscopy and endoscopy on me and I did not have any issues after the procedures."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Good job"

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr. Ajay Bajaj is a very caring and kind and he listens to your concerns and answers any questions you may have. Thank you Dr. Ajay Bajaj ! 🙂 The receptionists are very nice, and their office is very clean and calming. Thank you! 🙂"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Sep 03 2021

"Simply THE BEST !! Very professional !! Amazing"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"I have been working with Dr Bajaj on a short time but from what I am learning he doesn't leave nothing unturned he will get to the bottom of what's going on with me..he will order tests until he knows everything about the insides.. great full to him on my team."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Very good doctor really cares about helping you feel better ."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Excellent doctor, very attentive, makes you feel comfortable asking questions and answers them thoroughly. Definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Very experienced, friendly, and looks at many different tests and angles to figure out anything wrong with me. He calls me himself directly to discuss results right away. I highly recommend Dr. Bajaj."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Dr. Bajaj was so professional and empathetic it was like talking with a friend. He really listens to your concerns.He makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. I have such a hard time getting my husband to the doctor but I told him he would be very comfortable. I got my husband a visit and he felt the same way he couldn't believe how nice and knowledgeable Dr. Bajaj was. I would recommend him to all of my family and friends."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Great atmosphere and staff!!!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Upon my initial visit the staff was polite and personable. True to schedule. Dr. Babaj was punctual and immediately addressed my concerns with phone call from staff to schedule follow up procedure. Office had safety measures in place."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Great Doctor. Really takes the time to understand and provide practical advise. Would highly recommend."

4.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Jul 10 2021

"Dr Bajaj is Wonderful👍🙏 He is very patient, thorough and kind."

4.0 Review from I.F. Source: Google Jun 27 2021

"Only visted once and my visit was very pleasant. The staff very nice and helpful. Dr. Bajaj was patient to explain my condition as he was speaking to a 10year old and that is what I needed."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"One of the best specialty practitioners in Chicago land. He is a wonderful person and a great family person and listen and enjoy with patient needs and problems and treat with dignity and respect what is your issues are I love his way of approach and guidance and courteous way the patient can understand the situation Excellent GI specialist!!!!"

4.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Super nice doctor, was able to tell me what I need to get done to help with my stomach issues. Was very friendly and made sure I was comfortable the only time. My only complaint was the wait time as I waited an hour but understood he was running behind. The staff was friendly and super easy to work with."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Great and caring doctor, I know I am in good hands with Dr. Bajaj. I trust him."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"Great doctor. You can tell right away that he is very competent and that he cares about his patients. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google May 30 2021

"he understood the certain hurdles & bumps in the road i had to overcome on the road to healing. he’s very knowledgeable & really tried to get to the root cause of my issue. i would recommend dr. ajay bajaj for any gi issues & questions to go to him."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 30 2021

"Dr is very caring and wants to help. Very professional and kind. All the receptionists and nurses are very nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google May 21 2021

"He is very good and precious person he is very good doctor ❤💙 iam very satisfied with his"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 14 2021

"My family and I absolutely love Dr. Bajaj! He is a great doctor and very fun and easy to talk to. I wish he could be my primary physician!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 14 2021

"Very caring and efficient staff and Doctor"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"WONDERFUL DR!!!!! AMAZING bedside manner, listens to his patients doesn’t brush you off. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Thank you Dr Bajaj for all you & your amazing staff have done, for all the years I have been a patient 🙂"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Very professional and clean office, Dr Bajaj listened to my concerns and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Knowing Dr. Marwaha he always knows exactly the right specialist to send you to. Dr. Bajaj was very kind, soft spoken and very knowledgeable about the condition I have. This is the first time I met him I felt comfortable in knowing his knowledge of the condition I have and all the problems that go with it. I’m hoping he can resolve my situation."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"I just love Dr Bajaj!! He always listens to my needs and always has the right answers!! I feel better knowing I'm safe in his care!!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Didn’t have to wait long. Dr Bajaj was very kind and listened. Said he’d fix me up and make me feel better."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Excellant doctor. Listens and cares about you.will try anything to help you.. I am a retired nurse I know the differance. Thank god for Dr bajaj."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Apr 08 2021

"Dr. Bajaj is the best of the best. So proud and lucky to have him as our family specialist. We have been with Dr. Bajaj for over 10 years. Listens and is very sweet. Highly recommend??."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"I have only just met Dr. Bajaj, but he made me feel at ease and realize some of my symptoms were due to excessive worry. I don't like to have another colonoscopy, but feel I will be in good hands."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"The Dr was at communicating and making us feel at ease. Great bedside manner. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Very nice. Dr Bajaj is the best"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"The doctor their is all business and he has a sense of humor. He and his staff are very professional. If my insurance allows it I will continue to go get treatment there. I had a great experience with something most people are embarrassed of sharing with GI docs. Definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Excellent service 👏 Dr. Ajay Bajaj, is such an awesome, wonderful Doctor, that has a beautiful personality ❤"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr.Bajaj is very compassionate and caring. He is very thorough and efficient clinician. He saved my life by diagnosing my condition during one of the procedure and saved my life. I would always be grateful to him for giving me an opportunity to live longer with a healthier life style. His office staff members are always courteous and very efficient. I would highly recommend Dr. Bajaj."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"The Dr Bajaj was very nice and knowledgeable. Very easy to talk too. I was very happy and comfortable. Thank You!!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Mar 01 2021

"He is extremely knowledgeable and with his very calm persona I become very relaxed and confident in him. He has been my colonoscopy Physician for many years for which I am very fortunate."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Feb 26 2021

"I highly recommend 5 stars to Dr Bajaj. Dr Bajaj made me feel relaxed and confident with his high level of professionalism, expert knowledge, skills and diagnosis I had every faith I was in safe hands. Thank you Dr Bajaj and keep up the great work. Happy Patient"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Bajaj was incredible! He explained everything to me in great detail along with drawing out where my problem was. He wanted to order more tests and explained how it would give him more info to help me and my health. I have a GI Dr. near me and I have decided to make the 1 1/2 hour drive to see him. Bedside manner is like no other!"

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr.Baja is a fantastic gastrointestinalist. I had to see him numerous times in a couple years . The times I have seen him he always remembers what I am there to see him about and takes action immediately. I highly recommend Dr. Bajaj."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"I appreciate Dr. Bajaj! I love the fact that he is proactive. Although my results were not a problem, he is giving me a follow-up procedure one year from now. Excellent."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Nice, friendly office staff and physician. Nice and clean office too. I’d recommend this place for anyone."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr Bajaj has been providing me high quality specialist care for over 15 years. He is very knowledgeable and is able to communicate very well with his patients. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Very kind and professional. I would absolutely recommend this Doctor. Takes the time to listen and doesn’t judge. His staff are also super nice!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"The visits are really exceptional. Thanks. Marie S."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"The Best GI any one can ever ask for takes time to talk understand and treats you like family not a patient Amazing skills and understanding of patient needs God Bless him and keep him happy forever Ameen"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Dr. Bajaj has been my wife’s GI doctor for several years and when I was in need of a GI doctor, my family physician referred me to Dr. Bajaj. He addresses any concerns and questions in plain English. The office staff is professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr Bajaj is very knowledgeable conscientious and kind . I recommend him for any gastric issue . He will find it !"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr. Ajay Bajaj is a great Dr. he has performed great work on my husband we are greatful for his service and experience"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Doctor and staff very professional.I was calm by nursing staff which was very important to me I would not hesitate to revisit the doctor and hospital in the future"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"You can’t go wrong with a doctor that takes the time to listen to you! I am very happy to have found Dr Baja! I know I am in good hands, he took the time to explain everything to me and took a detailed history. Scheduled for testing and will continue coming back!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"I'm forever bless to have met Dr. Ajay Bajaj such a pleasant doctor Excellent customer service as well as his staff. Very loving caring honest and direct to the point you will be happy with Dr. Ajay Bajaj care.."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"He is very caring and very professional dr BAJAJ takes his time and listens to you he’s the best!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"A very friendly nice doctor. Easy to talk to and very professional. He drew a diagram on his computer board showing me what he thinks is the cause of my symptoms, which made it easier to understand."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"The doctor and staff were very professional. The rooms and waiting area had plenty of distancing and felt very safe. I would recommend the doctor in a staff to anyone."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Dr Baja is really professional. He good takes care of his patients. He is easy and pleasant interlocutor. I recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Dr. Bajaj has worked with my father for quite some years now. This doctor is very knowledgeable and caring. I can honestly say that if you are seeking a gastroenterologist at the moment, you should consider setting up an appointment with Dr. Ajay Bajaj. He definitely has the experience!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 27 2020

"Dr Bajaj has managed my GI health for over 15 years. He is an excellent provider. As a hospital employee I also had the opportunity to work with him in the clinical setting. As a provider he always takes the needed time to evaluate, listen and explore options and plan of care. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Dr. Bajaj is a great physician with a good sense of humor in the way he describes your condition. Knowledgable and makes you very comfortable sharing your concerns with him"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr. Bajaj is an extremely intelligent physician, he has and is helping me deal with a medical condition I am dealing with. He is very precise with issues I have encountered. His staff is friendly, greets you with a smile."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"He is a true professional and takes the time to go over things much unlike so many doctors that rush you through. Our doctor for 20 year there are no better. George & Cheryl Ryniak"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Dr. Bajaj was instrumental in the process of saving my life and putting me on a path to recovery. It’s been 5 years and all is well."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr Bajaj was very courteous and patiently listened to my problems and provided actionable solutions. It was a great experience. Thanks."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Thank you Dr. Bajaj for the courteous and thorough attentive care you provide every visit."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Was very nice and explained everything clearly."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 14 2020

"Dr. Bajaj is the best very caring for his patients, he did the best job for my husband. He make you feel comfortable and did the best job in the world we love you Dr. Bajaj .we will tell are friends and family to visit you. Thank you Bardhosh shala."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Feb 17 2020

"Dr. Bajaj is extremely knowledgeable, skillful, and medically talented, yet he makes the effort to approach each patient as an individual. Consider yourself fortunate if you are under his care."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Nov 04 2019

"Dr. Bajaj is by far one of the best doctors I've ever had. He actually cares about his patients and he will make your medicine is covered by the insurance"

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Oct 19 2019

"Most Intelligent Doctot who can diagonize the root cause"