Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"Really liked Dr. Al-Rashdan and his PA-C Amy Durnst."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr. Al-Rashdan is very professional, friendly and helpful. The staff was very nice and took the time to answer all my questions. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"This was my first time meeting Dr. Al-Rashdan. He met me before and after my procedure to introduce himself and relay his findings."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Entire team was [email protected]"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"it was very easy to follow the directions for the appointment every one was very nice an clear with all directions..I would definitely recommend this place an Dr... thank you"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Doctor and staff were very professional, polite and extremely concerned about my well being / care."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jul 30 2022

"Dr. Al-Rashdan goes above and beyond for his patients. He has been great helping me understand my chronic pancreatitis explaining “triggers” and performing several ERCP procedures."

5.0 Review from Z.H. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Al-Rashdan. He's been a huge help as my GI Dr by not only helping explain my current health issues and understanding them. But also as a caring Dr that shows his concerns about them and helping me through this tough time."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Very good explanation about procedure and everything that was done."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Dr. Al-Rashdan and his staff were very professional. I felt very comfortable before and after the procedure."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Apr 02 2022

"I would recommend Dr Al Rashdon and the practice very highly The doctor is concerned about you as an individual and what your needs are He always explains things to the patient and their family"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Mar 03 2022

"The office is easy to get to and park. The staff is professional and helpful in answering any questions. The doctor was good about explaining the results of the procedure. The results were provided in printed form as well as being sent to my doctor. I like dealing with professionals who value my time. Dr Al-Rashdon and the other professionals at the Peoria Gastroenterology Institute have developed a good diagnostic process that is efficient but also caring. I highly recommend this group."

4.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Dec 29 2021

"Very professional with good bedside manner"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"Dr. Al-Rashdan is very professional. I felt confident with my care in his hands. The whole Illinois Gastroenterologly team were very nice and helpful. The whole process was as quick and easy as possible."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 29 2021

"Dr. Al-Rashdan and his staff were A-1. No one does this for fun.🤔....... No one that I know anyway. This group was very organized, informative, and helpful with all details. They were courteous, and professional from start to finish. They made a very potentially unhappy procedure bearable. Be sure to read, and follow the instructions his office gives you!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Did a great job"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"SUPER friendly staff, very professional! Exceptional service..."

4.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 30 2021

"I haven't had my test as of yet. But so far everything is okay."