Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for WG Fogel Endoscopy Center

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I've got to tell you getting a colonoscopy is not fun. In fact there is nothing worse in my opinion. The issue is the PREP! I had to do a double prep... An entire weekend without solid food. But I made it thru to the appointment. Now for the real review. I have had a number of these over the years and can't say enough about Washington Gastroenterology. Their staff from the check in desk thru the recovery nurse and everyone in-between was professional and personable. The procedure itself lasted around 2 minutes... or at least that's how it felt as I was out in 30 seconds, and awoke in a recovery bed after however long the procedure lasted. WA GA's computer/text based info, schedules and reminders plus nurses on call for any possible questions made the prep much better as after a few questions I knew I was doing the prep correctly... don't want to go thru that until the next one! I have great confidence in WA GA and promise you will as well. *If your doctor says to have a colonoscopy, don't worry... and definitely don't say no... it will save your life, and is much less of a problem than if you wait until a cancerous polyp goes thru the wall, requiring surgery. I don't even want to think of this potentially happening."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"No one wants to have a colonoscopy, but, everyone at The Fogel Endoscopy Center was very polite, very friendly, and made it a really easy experience."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 18 2022

"My medical experience went very smoothly. All of the staff were kind and professional. I would definitely choose them again!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"I put this procedure off for 9 years out of fear. It was so easy, from the liquid diet to the procedure. I was out like a light and woke up and it was all over. I feel so good right now, could be the colon cleanse."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"Exceptionally caring qualified group of providers. I have followed Dr Huang for his care when he moved his office. He is simply the best in communicating treatment needs. I have confidence in his care."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"No one wants a colonoscopy, but its necessary and Washington GI made the whole experience dignified and painless. Thank you for the superb care."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Feb 10 2022

"They are very professional and gentle. You are in good hands from start to finish."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Had a colonoscopy today and everyone was wonderful! Thank you to Dr. Huang and the entire staff from the front desk to the recovery nurses for making this such a pleasant experience! Everone appears to love their jobs and were so friendly and reassuring. Highly recommend this center 100%. The facility was also very clean and organized."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 17 2021

"If you need a colonoscopy I recommend this place. Very kind, clean and professional atmosphere."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"Very nice facility with efficient, personable, and caring staff. The Doctor (Huang) is excellent. The procedures I underwent are not pleasant but this is as good as it could have possibly been!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 03 2021

"Everyone took time to answer questions and made me feel very cared for. My upper endoscopy went super smoothly . A special thank you to Dr. Taubman and all staff at Fogel."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Excellent personal care form the day I made the appointment until I was discharged from procedure. Even a follow up phone call the next day to make sure everything was ok."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"I’m glad I only have to do this periodically. The office staff and all his employees and himself are great. Don’t mind the experience but could sure do without the prep. LOL"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2021

"Extremely professional, friendly staff starting with the check in all the way through recovery. I was quickly admitted, prepped and had the procedure done before I knew it."

4.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Courteously taken care of in every step of the procedure. Friendly and very nice staff"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"Great"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"Everyone was very professional. I was treated respectfully. I was informed of the process. The Dr. Lee shared the results of the procedure in a manner that I could understand. Bottom line I wasn't afraid."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"The staff and Dr. Lee were very attentive and friendly. Excellent service from front desk to leaving!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Aug 15 2021

"Fogel or "WAGI" (Washington Gastroenterology) is a top notch provider of cancer prevention! It isn't the most pleasant inspection a body needs but they do it with care and professionalism. They made sure I knew how to ensure they could do the best inspection possible, and it went well. They found another polyp (like they did 5 years ago) and nipped it in the bud so it can't cause me any problems in the future. Thanks Dr. Lee!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Aug 15 2021

"I had a wonderful experience. The nurses were very kind and thoughtful and caring."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Aug 14 2021

"Everyone was very polite, professional, and friendly. I was nervous, but it was gone quickly. Everything was smooth and weird to say but pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"The doctor and staff are professional and caring. I would highly recommend their services."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"Staff goes above and beyond They a very professional, friendly and helpful They really do a wonderful job to help make the best of a uncomfortable procedure everyone dreads to go through"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"From the front desk and the intake to the actual procedure and the post-procedure, everybody is kind and efficient. They answered all of my questions and allayed every concern. For an unpleasant procedure, they really work hard to make their patients comfortable."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Aug 07 2021

"They made an unpleasant procedure seem, well almost pleasant! I received great care and an immediate report in a friendly, professional environment."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Aug 03 2021

"This was the best possible experience I could have for a first-time colonoscopy! Everyone at this facility is really great, and accommodating! Thank you all:-) :-)"

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Jul 29 2021

"From the time that my appointment was set Fogel Endoscopy was on the ball. They immediately sent me a link to purchase the items needed (far more convenient than being given a list of items to go find on my own). They sent reminders, videos and very clear paperwork on what to expect, what to do, what NOT to do and made the entire experience very easy. The staff were all efficient and friendly. If you are in need of any of the services they offer I would highly recommend them. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 29 2021

"The doctor and nurses went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and we'll taken care of. They made the unpleasant procedure very comfortable."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Madison, Sherry and the team in the operating room were absolutely wonderful with putting me at ease and being extremely positive. The check-in was efficient as well as every part of the process through the time I was released. Dr. Hassig was professional, to the point and very skilled. No problems with anesthetic wearing off or waking up during procedure, or any soreness or complications afterward. All in all, a very good experience / as good as it could be. I would recommend this clinic to everyone when they are of age for a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Jul 25 2021

"Staff every nice and friendly"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jul 23 2021

"I would highly recommend this place. Professional, efficient and great staff."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Despite problems with the prep distributor and a bad attitude on my part from the prep distributor the office helped straighten things out and the actual visit was smooth and uncomplicated thank you"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Friendly and professional staff, clean environment"

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Had a great experience here as always. The staff is efficient and the medical personnel are kind and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"The process went as smoothly as possible, They gave tips that were very helpful for the prep also they took very good care of me during the Exam. Very pleased with their work."

5.0 Review from ?. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"every service was satisfied to me"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 07 2021

"Everyone was very helpful, gentle, kind and compassionate. I went without sedation and Dr. Hassig explained everything along the way. Dione was so patient when inserting my IV. Ella and Natalia were very calming thru the process as well. And Holly walked me thru the discharge paperwork and instructions. Great experience thru a "not so fun" procedure!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"This business is very well run. The staff are friendly and caring. My physician was wonderful and communicated very well."

4.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Everyone was very friendly and professional. They informed me on everything they were doing. And Dr. Hassig was very reassuring."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Caring, knowledgeable staff."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jun 25 2021

"They make what is an uncomfortable experience comfortable! Cheri my nurse was top notch . Thorough in explaining the procedure and friendly. Dr Huang was thorough and I felt confident in his expertise."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jun 25 2021

"Everyone was very professional and very nice and friendly, I felt very comfortable having my procedure done at their office."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Efficient, friendly, clean and caring."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 23 2021

"Everyone was so friendly and it was so quick!!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Drs. Katzman and Schwartz are both excellent! I was well informed and kept comfortable at all times. Kudos to the tech that double my pillow. Much more comfortable!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Start to finish was very efficient. Everyone was very professional. Left with good instruction."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"The entire staff is extremely professional and caring. I am very satisfied and pleased with the service I received."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Friendly understanding and fast service"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"I trust Dr. Jain and her fabulous team with my colonoscopies for the past two decades."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Great job."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"Very professional and amazing bedside manor, I left with no concerns or questions and felt valued and well taken care of."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"unbelieveably wonderful!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jun 04 2021

"quick and friendly service"

5.0 Review from B.Y. Source: Google Jun 03 2021

"The staff were very friendly and caring! I felt so comfortable here! Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 30 2021

"I was given clear & helpful written instructions as well as access to videos demonstrating what to expect and how to prepare for my procedure."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 28 2021

"Very efficient and friendly. Made an uncomfortable procedure easy."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 26 2021

"I was dreading my endoscopy and colonoscopy. It was seamless. Everyone was professional. If it wasn’t for the colon prep, I wouldn’t mind doing it again."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Extremely nice staff!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 17 2021

"I had myself so worked up about this procedure only to be so pleasantly surprised by how painless it was. The entire staff, from the person who checked me, to the folks who put me under, the Dr. and the person that checked me out were all so friendly and caring. Bonus, the Covid cleaning protocols were on point. Everyone was constantly cleaning and wiping down everything around. A great experience."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Very helpful staff answered all of my questions and made me feel completely comfortable during my procedure."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 14 2021

"Easy check in. Fast and easy. Wonderful people working to take great care of you. They even check in on you the next day."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 13 2021

"Great care and consideration. The staff was great and professional."

4.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 12 2021

"Would have given 5 stars but the communication prior to coming in for my appointment was not as good as the first appointment."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 08 2021

"The staff is very caring of their patients' needs and concerns. I was kept up to date on a minor delay for my procedure. Everyone was understanding of my anxiety and they calmed me with their compassion."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 07 2021

"I had a great experience. Staff and Dr Leung was very informative about the procedure. Friendly and attentive to all of my needs and care. Thank You."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 07 2021

"These caring nurses and my doctor were so patient during this procedure my anxiety about it was completely removed, thank you!"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google May 06 2021

"The Fogel Endoscopy Center did an excellent job in administering my colonoscopy. Although preparation is not fun, the directions provided were complete and simple. The appointment occurred on time and all involved were extremely professional and helpful. A follow up call the day after the procedure was also made. Very well done!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 05 2021

"I was treated with the utmost care from the time I walked in, to the time I walked out. Great staff."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 05 2021

"Very professional and personable treatment. I felt comfortable the entire time. Made what could have been an otherwise difficult experience as easy as possible."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Sep 29 2019

"Just had my first colonoscopy. Even though a colonoscopy is not the most pleasant experience, the staff here made it so much better."