Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for Evanston, IL

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"I was very grateful for Dr Patel for listening to me and answer my questions. Took is time to explain my issues. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Gupta for almost 10 years, he is a great Doctor. He listens to me and answers my questions in a way that I can understand, also the staff is wonderful to me whenever I come to the office."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"He was professional and understanding. Was explaining with information."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Nov 07 2020

"Very happy patient. Professional and smart doctor."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"I think Dr Vainder is the absolute best very thoughtful very caring very thorough couldn’t ask for a better Dr."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"(Translated by Google) The attention of Dr. It is very good only that his team almost never respond to phone calls. (Original) La atención del Dr. Es muy buena sólo que su equipo casi nunca responden a llamadas telefónicas."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Very thorough exams and explanations of problems and symptoms."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"I am Dr. Gupta's patient since I moved back to Chicago in 2011. He is an excellent doctor and very professional. He explained very clearly about my health condition. The nurse and the front desk staff are very friendly and helpful too. Thank you team!"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"I agree with all the five star reviews of Dr. Vainder. He is kind, thoughtful, listens carefully and, most of all, pays attention to what you say and how you describe what you are feeling. A very good doctor indeed."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"I'm a longtime patient of Dr. Vainder's. He saw me in his office the same day I called, due to an unexplained pain I had for many hours. Patient and thorough, he recommended some solutions which are working very well. I am so grateful for his kindness, genuine interest, and expertise."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"A wonderful staff who are efficient and so welcoming and helpful. Dr. Vainder has been my doctor for many years. He has always helped get me through my difficult times and successfully done many procedures. He always explains and answers any questions and concerns I have. Always making sure I have what I need to maintain my health. I would recommend him and the entire staff to all my friends."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Amazing doctor, very understanding and takes his time to get to know you on a personal level. He also takes his time to explain GI details and listen to all your GI problems. He makes me feel understood and not like I am over reacting."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Takes the time to listen to you and provide the proper care."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Dr. Vainder is wonderful - listens to what I have to say and then we discuss the treatment he suggests - I trust him to always have my best interest in mind as we work thru my health problems"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 22 2020

"Dr. Vainder connected with me in a warm and reassuring manner. His staff was as accommodating as I’ve ever experienced. Dr. John Vainder is one great doctor."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"Dr Vainder is a very caring, passionate doctor. He makes you feel like he is your best friend! I highly recommend Dr. Vainder!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Oct 04 2020

"Dr. Vainder is excellent. He takes his time and listens to your problems and issues and makes sure you are well taken care of and always follows up with you to make sure the current problem has been resolved. Dr. Vainder cares about his patients and provides excellent Healthcare services."

5.0 Review from O. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Dr. Gupta explained in details the result of my colonscopy and things I need to do to stay healthy. Hr"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Aug 26 2020

"I saw Dr. Patel who is highly educated & trained. I've suffered with acid reflux & abdominal pain since my teenage years. Dr. Patel is the 1st physician to educate me on the "many" causes of acid & stomach pain. He's the only physician I've seen that wants to fix the problem versus give me another pill. Dr. Patel goes above & beyond to help his patients, & I highly recommend him & IL. Gastroenterology Group."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2020

"Dr. Vander has the best bedside manner. He literally saved my life. He’s kind and takes time to listen . In my opinion the best gastro doctor on the North Shore."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jun 20 2020

"Great, as always"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 12 2019

"The staff are very helpful and polite. Dr. Gupta is thorough!"

4.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 02 2019

"Even though the visit was a walk-in (not scheduled), I was taken care of and the necessary tests were scheduled."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 16 2019

"I found it reassuring that the doctor listened to me and was informative."