Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for DHAT Dallas - North Beckley

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr. Macurak is an excellent physician. I havs been in his care for 20 years. I am very confident in his knowledge an thorough in his diagnosis."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"Love Dr Weinstein"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr. Jeffrey Weinstein has been my doctor since my liver transplant in may 2001. He was there on the transplant team and I have been with him to this day. He has saved my life and I do not do anything without running it by him first. I have referred him to friends and would not hesitate to refer him to anyone! This man is the BEST! I gave him a rating of 10 only because there wasn't a higher number. Let me say again, I trust him with my life."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Weinstein has been following me for a few years. He is one of the best doctors I have ever met. Truly listens to you and spends quality time with you. He really cares about each patient. I’d recommend him to anyone who was having any problems with their liver."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"I have been a patient there for 13 years. Everyone is polite and caring and very skilled. Dr. Weinstein literally saved my life when I became a patient at DHAT!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"I have been in Dr. Wienstien's excellent care since my liver started failed three years ago. He guided me through my pre-transplant care, the rigors of being on the transplant list, the pre-op and post-op hospital stay, and the past 19 months of learning how to thrive with a new liver in an ever changing covid 19 world. Dr. Wienstien is supremely competent, caring, and informative and I am grateful have him as my physician."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"I have been going to Dr. Weinstein for over 11 years. I oversaw my Interferon Treatment as well as following me closely after my liver transplant! He pretty much tells it like it is. He’s a great doctor and I would recommend him to anyone who needs a liver specialist."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Weinstein is absolutely great at what he do.. He's very insightful... Very to the point.. He's an awesome liver specialist. I would recommend him to anyone who is dealing with a liver disease.... Oh and if you have any questions he will take time to answer to the point where you can understand... He has always been truthful and honest with me about my alcohol consumption and always tell me to cut back even if he has to calculate on how many drinks ( alcohol / cocktails ) I can have per week... He says quit... And if I don't quit then he'll go on to say well at least this much per week.. He's a friend doctor.... And I appreciate his honesty"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Very experience doctor with a lot of knowledge and care about the patient wellness. Would highly recommended to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"I've been seeing Dr. Weinstein for about 5 years. He's an excellent doctor. Always very thorough, and I have the utmost confidence him.....also very personable.....and he doesn't make you feel like he's rushing through your exam."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr W is always helpful, complete, concerned and interested...a good fit for us and we feel we can always trust him."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Top notch Dr! He takes the time to care for each patient and he never makes you feel like he is rushed. He is very knowledgeable and can answer all questions. Best doctor ever!!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Weinstein is the most caring and thorough Dr. I have been to in years. He listens and explains all the procedures. I would highly recommend anyone with liver problems to see him."