Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for TDDC Baylor Medical Center

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Great office and staff"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I loved the compassion I was given. She listened and addressed all my conerns made me feel very comfortable. I would definitely recommend her."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"The staff showed genuine concern for my well being and listened carefully to my concerns."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Marley Lites (PA) was great to communicate your problems and/or concerns. Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Appointment was on time and handled in a quick and professional manner."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Yassey for several years. I have been extremely pleased with Dr. Yassey and with Marley Lites attention. They are both excellent !!!!!"

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Apr 05 2022

"Malery was wonderful! She took a lot of care and asked many questions. She followed up the next day about my tests. I will definitely be back and Reccommend this office."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Marley Lites provided exceptional care. She is attentive to the patient’s needs and a is a good listener. She very thoroughly approached and addressed my concerns. She is extremely kind and very compassionate. She provided me with the ultimate patient experience."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"I was in desperate need of a doctor.I called Dr. Khan office and he was able to do a virtual visit that day. His staff was wonderful and professional.I look forward to him being able to treat my issues."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Marley Lites should be a full time Physician with all the acknowledgment and benefits afforded to the same. She is professional, reassuring, comforting and highly knowledgeable. She would be the ultimate Doctor as long as she doesn’t lose her humanity like most. You rock DOC!!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Excelente! Staff was friendly and service was great, right on time. 100% recommend"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"The doctor is very caring and concerned about your well-being"

5.0 Review from Y.H. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"My husband is a patient of Dr. Kahn. Dr. Kahn is one of the best gastroenterologist he has seen. His bedside manners are good, very professional and efficient. Thank you Dr. Kahn."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"For starters, Dr. Khan genuinely cares about the people he treats. This was evident from our first conversation. He ask the questions patients should be asking him, he’s very intuitive in his field of medicine. I, for one, am glad to have him as my Doctor in this specialty."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"The office experience was always good and now it is better. No waiting to check out."

5.0 Review from M.Q. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"The process leading up to the operation was satisfactory. Thank you for the assistance."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Kahn took the time to listen to my complaints that I had been having for several years. My first visit I wasn’t sure he was going to be a lot of help but when I scheduled a follow up and told him I was still having trouble he took the necessary steps to get to the bottom of my pain,"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Dr. Ben Kahn is an excellent Doctor. He talks to you, not down to you. He performed two procedures on me in an afternoon without a hitch even though I have several higher risk factors then most. Thanks Dr. Kahn."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"My husband and I are both patients of Dr Kahn. We moved over an hour away but decided to continue seeing him. Great bedside manner, caring and compassionate."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Dr Khan is friendly and knowledgeable. The procedure that he performed was flawless and overall a pleasant experience . We received results within a day. I would recommend Dr Khan to anyone. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Great and compassionate doctor. Very informative on your condition."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"The staff was extremely pleasant. My consultation with Dr. Kahn went well and I actually Iook forward to my procedures."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Kahn is a very thorough and dedicated doctor to all my needs when I visit him. Highly recommend Dr. Kahn to anyone looking for this type of doctor."

4.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"When I first met Doctor Kahn was cheerfull and really was concern and when Dr. kahn gave my colonoscopy wasnt scary at all. I was comfortable I recommended my mom to him as we speak. Thank you."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jul 18 2021

"Choosing Dr.Ben Kahn was a great choice he's very professional caring and warm and the staff is great so glad I chose them"

5.0 Review from Z. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Ben Kahn is a terrific doctor. He’s low key and down to earth and makes you feel welcome and at ease. No pretense what so ever. Their staff is professional and diligent. I Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr. Kahn is an expert in his field of work! I have had procedures performed by him and I am extremely satisfied. I recommend him to everyone. He also did a thorough exam on my stepdad’s esophagus. If it had not been for Dr. Kahn, we would have never known that Bennett had Esophageal Cancer. Thank you Dr. Kahn. Jimmy"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr Kahn is very thorough in his work as well as professional. He answers my questions to the best of his ability, to my satisfaction. Also, he is friendly, polite and doesn't mind sharing his knowledge."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Great guy!!! He’s helping me with my issues using a more natural approach. He’s helping me get off these pharmaceuticals. So far everything is working!!!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 15 2021

"I was treated by Dr. Kahn for my acid reflux and I need the endoscopy procedure done. I was hesitant but he answered all of my questions and was very thorough, friendly, and sweet. His staff was amazing as well. I think they took all of my little coins I had saved up (it’s not them, it’s my horrible insurance selection), but paying for this type of service was worth it. I liked the center, the staff, and their service. I would definitely recommend you get treated by Dr. Kahn and his staff."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Khan and the staff were great. Everyone was professional and the office was nice and clean. Would highly recommend visiting this office!"

5.0 Review from Y.Y. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"My care with Dr. Kahn so far has been positive. I’m very happy that he takes into consideration how I feel about my care and gives me options. I’m still in the beginning of my care, but I know I’m in good hands. Also, the office staff is wonderful and they get back to you quick with any questions you have for the doctor. I would definitely recommend Dr. Kahn and his staff."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"I am a new patient of Dr. Kahn’s and I am thrilled with his demeanor and care towards me. He is calm and immediately got to the root of my problem. I instantly felt at ease with him and he listened to how I was feeling."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 22 2021

"Dr.Ben Kahn, was my husbands Dr. He was very nice, but the greatest thing was he explained everything they were doing and made sure we understood. My husband really liked that and I did too. I would recommend him to our family. Jackie Wells"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"He is the best doctor for your gastrointestinal issues! He’s very patient and gets to the root of the problem. I highly recommend him. My understanding of my issues was thoroughly explained and I am pleased with the outcome!!!😀😀😀."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 26 2021

"I have been dealing with an issue for almost 7 years under a different doctor. I made the call to Dr. Kahn’s office and immediately got an appointment. After explaining my issue to Dr. Kahn, he immediately got me on the road to feeling better. I am so grateful for a doctor who actually listens to his patients and has a vested interest in their healthcare! Thank you, Dr. Kahn!!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"I had my first appointment by phone with Dr Kahn and I felt comfortable with him because he made me feel like he was interested in my health and getting to the bottom of my issues explaining what were the probabilities of a diagnosis and putting my mind at ease. I found him to be very pleasant, personable, and kind."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Ben Khan! My highest praises because of his concern for me AND he assured me the procedure would not be painful AND it wasn’t! Brilliant, caring, compassionate Dr.! He is in the Baylor system and deserves 5 stars!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 26 2020

"Very nice and informative, He took his time with my appointment and explained everything very well. I look forward to being his patient."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"Had my first visit with him and he provided with me with so much information. He had a very great personality. Definitely a great a doctor."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"I saw Dr Kahn for an Endoscopy earlier this week. He was very professional as was the staff of the facility. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends or family, he seems very knowledgeable and has a fantastic bedside manner"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr. Kahn provides a caring, personal approach to medicine and it was very much appreciated"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2020

"Diagnosed my issues quickly, did a professional job at the endoscopy, and checked for every possible gastrointestinal issue I might have as the result of reflux. Very knowledgeable and would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 20 2020

"I can’t express enough how happy I was with Dr.Khan, He was extremely attentive, got to know me as well and not just as a patient, he was very thorough and couldn’t be happier to have found such knowledgeable doctor that cares about giving you the best care and providing you all the information you need. Thank you, Dr.Khan"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 20 2020

"Great doctor takes his time to explain everything in detail and answer any questions."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Oct 16 2020

"Dr. Kahn is very knowledgeable and really listens to his patients. He answered all my questions with respect and without condescension. I felt happy and grateful that I was in the care of this kind and skillful professional."

5.0 Review from P.Y. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Dr Kahn is a great doctor. He explains everything in terms you can understand. Is genuinely interested in his patients. Very thorough in his explanations."

4.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"doing better although I am still vomiting. hope it ends before the prescription"