Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for IGG Chicago - Lincoln Park, IL

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Dr. Patel listened very attentively to my medical history and my present issues. He then explained , in plain language, the options I had along with his recommendations. I felt very comfortable with the mutually agreed to path forward. He is very friendly and an excellent listener."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"Dr. Lawrence Gluskin is an excellent Doctor. He listened to my concern and made me understand the reason why I am in pain. I had an endoscopy procedure and now I feel great. No more pains in my stomach. I would recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"Very thorough in his approach. He takes the time to slowly discuss the issues and give advice. I would strongly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Service was excellent!"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Wait time was 5 weeks to see DrG , but we found him to be a gentle kind man with good listening skills. He could not help but offered options. Most doctors today do not listen. Yes I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Listened very well, extremely attentive. I’ve already recommended him to other people."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Gluskin is one of a kind, the most caring and knowledgeable MD. I have ever seen. We were 30 min late to our appointment due to traffic and long distance and Dr. G. was willing to see my husband and take care of him even after hrs on a Friday evening. Amita Health is very lucky to have such an excellent doctor representing their Health System ."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Happy so far with the service from Dr Gluskin and his office."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Wonderful doctor! Keeps pretty close to your schedule time. Plus takes him time and ask lots of questions and makes sure you are given time to ask questions as well."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr. Gluskin was wonderful to see. It was really refreshing to see a doctor that didn't just rush me out the door. Dr. Gluskin really took the time to get to know me and my health issues and gave me very useful medical advice. 10/10 would recommend!"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Sep 21 2020

"Dr Gluskin is an amazing doctor. I've seen him for many years (including one that was pretty dang sketchy - in which he helped me survive). He handles patients with respect, patience and care. You can tell that he truly cares about the well being of each and every single one of his patients. He's a blessing to the field of GI!"

4.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Aug 24 2020

"Timely, efficient and helpful. Provided useful information as well as a course of action needed."

4.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Jun 20 2020

"I just had a phone conservation with Dr Gluskin which was very satisfactory. The scheduling was helpful, although I was not informed that information would be mailed out to me. I had to call back the following day to get that information."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 26 2020

"He was very nice, patient, ask questions. I really enjoy talking to him on the phone."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 21 2020

"Dr. Patel is very knowledgeable about my condition. He took every test possible including a CT and blood to review my health. He also put a workable plan in place for me. He went above and beyond. I was in serious pain and he gave me an immediate appointment and reached out to help me. GREAT and very caring doctor."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 03 2019

"Started seeing Dr Patel last yr and we made a plan of treatment for my condition. For various reasons, either to his fault or not, until October 30 to actually perform the procedure. I am writing this as of Dec 3 and I am not really sure how (or if) the procedure has made my condition any better. I pray so. Even with the bumps in the road, I do trust him and feel like, if you are firm with him, he listens (not the experience of my husband). I guess it just depends on how aggressive in your healthcare you are."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Oct 31 2019

"I'm not one to write reviews but I was Impressed with Dr. Patel. He's an excellent Doctor. From his bedside manner to his expertise in Gastroenterology, I would recommend him wholeheartedly."