Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for AEC Amarillo, TX

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Everybody was good professional and courteous only thing is they didn’t have any crown after the procedure LOL"

5.0 Review from H.Z. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr.Trehan and his entire staff are caring and nice to deal with. They are there to help the patient deal with a multitude of issues and handle everything very nicely."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Facebook Dec 24 2021

"With the illness that I have, they have kept me and my husband aware all the time of what is going on by keeping me tested on regular basis. Would not want it to be any different, they are all great people. I appreciate all they"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Facebook Dec 19 2021

"Dr Trehan and his staff were all very professional and caring ❣️ I was out in a flash and next thing I knew I was back in recovery‼️ My daughter was sitting there to take me home ❣️ I had NO problems at all - highly recommend them ❣️"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"No procedure is fun, but this was a nice experience. Great staff, great doctor. Couldn’t be more pleased. Would highly recommend my friend Dr. Trehan and staff."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Facebook Dec 05 2021

"Their staff is very nice. Not a long wait. I was out quick, then they woke me up, all done. No pain !!!! I would recommend Dr. Trejan and his staff!!😊"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Staff and Dr very friendly and helpful great place to get your procedure done."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Facebook Jul 23 2021

"Best doctor and staff so sweet. Got excellent care"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Facebook Apr 23 2021

"The staff and Dr Trehan and Dr Pathapati , are awesome, very professional and caring ! I work for a family physician and I refer a lot of patients to this group, including myself !"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Facebook Apr 07 2021

"The little brunette that sits behind the desk is the rudest person, she can’t even ask nicely, if your going to work in public with people, you need to be a lot nicer without tone and attitude!!!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Facebook Apr 06 2021

"Dr Pathapati is so sweet and understanding. He is very intelligent and knew what was wrong before my scopes that confirmed his initial speculation. He is very matter-of-fact which I appreciate in my providers. Definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"It was very professional and caring"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Very nice and kind. Very informative with the procedures. After, he explains everything he has found and what he does and the things you need to do after to help you."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Everyone HATES to go to these doctors But Dr Amit Trehan is the nicest Dr. He puts me at ease if I’m having a procedure that could turn out not so good. He’s so soft spoken and nice. I truly trust him. Everyone I have come into contact with has been very kind and professional."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Very efficient, very kind but professional. Was alert as soon as I woke up. Great experience!"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"I had an awesome experience here was very nervous and the staff took such good care of me and made me feel at ease they were very professional and I was very comfortable when I left would recommend this place five star love Dr Pathipati."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Everyone was courteous and professional explaining and guiding me, the patient, through the entire procedure. Everything occurred timely and smoothly with no delays. Dr.Trehan discussed all parts of the process giving results and analysis after completion. I received a call the next day inquiring how I was doing, how I was feeling and whether or not I had any questions. I highly recommend this top-notch medical practice."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Pathapati for years. My husband and mother also see Dr. Pathapati. He is a wonderful doctor. He is very compassionate and makes you feel at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Pathapati to anyone looking for a Dr. you will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 12 2021

"Always very pleasant to their patients and do a great job. I am a very appreciative and satisfied patient!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jan 04 2021

"They took very good care of me."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"Dr. Trehan’s office is run very efficiently. They also let me take a cancellation to get in quicker. The procedure went off without a hitch."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"My appointment was pleasant, friendly, and Dr. Trehan was thorough"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"Great staff and quality service. Very informative and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"excellent care and attention... thank you"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2020

"Everything went great. Everyone was super Great! Thanks for everything and blessings."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Great place to get your procedure done, very friendly people . Everyone is very professional. This is the 3rd one I've had in several years and they have always taken very good care of me, and they do everything there which i like , no going to the hospital ."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Dr Pathapatti is always so sweet and caring!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"Good experience very polite gracious caring staff"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Pleasant office & dr very informative & made me feel at ease for a procedure I was going to have."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Dr. Pathapati has always taken very good care of me."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Professional, caring, experience was one of the easiest I ever had in the practice of scopes."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Doc, has always been great with listening and caring. Also very knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"For starters I thought he was a very supportive doctor very caring good bedside manners nurses were awesome they were very concerned about when I left and how was they had already called my ride he was already there when I got out I'm glad he's my doctor it's all thank you"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"I always enjoy seeing Dr.Amit and his staff they are always so kind,friendly,and caring,they ate always ready to answer any questions and help in any way,Dr.Amit is an Awesome Doctor I would never use another I recommend him very highly 100%."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Dec 01 2020

"It was an excellent experience. Everyone was professional with a personal touch. I would recommend this to anyone who needs this procedure."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Everything went as expected and as planned very smooth and peaceful."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Awesome nurses that know how to treat patients. DR is very thurogh explaining everything and making sure you understand. Thanks"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Everyone in the office is very nice and helpful. I never didn't know what was going on everyone keep me informed about the procedure. I was very pleased with every thing and especially the care I received from every one."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Very knowledgeable. They really seem concerned about my health. When needed they got me a prompt appointment. I would recommend Dr Pathapati."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Very good care!!"

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Dr. Trehan and his staff are very good. I’ve never had a bad experience, and I’ve had 3 colonoscopies and two upper GI scopes."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Dr. Trehan is a fabulous doctor he is a very good doctor and explains everything to me step-by-step and Dr Trahan very polite highly recommend dr. Trahan and his staff is and all the nurses are wonderful people they take care of you very well. Dr. Trehan cares about his patients and he listens to you when you're explaining what's going on with your body he looks you straight in the eye and talks to you like a friend thank you dr. Trahan for being the best doctor of all my doctors"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Great bedside manner and really took good care of me. It was nice to have my situation taken care of on the same day. I was welcomed by the ladies at the reception desk and I felt at ease. The nurse was caring and prompt. Awesome visit and would highly recommend this practice."

4.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"I would have given this 5 stars but the staff at the front front desk is loud, rude and obnoxious. The procedure once I was taken in the back was seamless and like clockwork."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"All went well from start to finish. Everything explained, made easy, made comfortable, feedback on lab precise and prompt. I'm not necessarily looking forward to the next procedure but this is where I'll be going to. Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"This office, staff & providers are wonderful!! They are kind & thorough. I would definitely recommend this clinic, especially Dr Trehan, to ANYONE needing a GI provider!"

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"The whole experience was compassionate and caring."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Oct 20 2020

"My family has been seeing Dr. Amit Trehan for for several years, starting with our daughter when she was only 16 and needed her gall bladder removed. My husband and I started seeing him shortly after that. Dr. Trehan is always pleasant, friendly, easy to talk to, and never makes you feel rushed. We are very happy to have him as our doctor."

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Oct 16 2020

"I've been a regular patient at this facility for many years. I'm always treated like family and well cared for by all the nurses, staff and both doctors. They are all very kind, understanding and attentive to my needs. You can't find better care anywhere! I'm speaking from personal experience!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Trehan took very good care of me and completely eased my concerns with the two procedures I had. He was very sweet but very thorough."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"The nurses were so sweet and attentive, and Dr. Trehan was wonderful. I couldn’t believe he scheduled this endoscopy so quickly, knowing I was in pain. I highly recommend Dr. Trehan."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"He was very nice. He listened well. Took the time to hear me out. Quick turn around from the first appointment to the endoscopy. I was pleased."

5.0 Review from H.Z. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Dr. Trehan is a superior doctor and very caring of his patients. The staff is also great and caring of the patients."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Good experience Doctor was great would recommend"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"The doctor and staff are very kind and understanding. The doctor has bedside matters, and answers any all questions you may have. I have had Colonoscopy done here and Dr. P. Explained what he found and explained what to afterwards .I would highly recommend this facility to anyone who may need to find a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"I was treated like family and it was a very stressfree experience!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Facebook Mar 03 2020

"Dr. Trehan and his staff nurses were excellent. Went in for a Colonoscopy and it was my first time of ever being put out so i was nervous about that and they reassured me nothing to be nervous about and they were right. I will recommend them to everybody I know. Awesome experience"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 12 2016

"testing"